It’s Thursday…

…and you know what that means…  It’s weigh in (WI) day!

Ok, stepped on the scale this morning & gained 1.7.  I expected it – but totally ok with that because I KNOW what I did wrong.  I was way off track this past weekend.  Too many events too soon in my “lifestyle” change.

I love what Weight Watchers (WW) online had to say:

”So, you gained a little bit this week.

Gaining is a normal part of the process and it can happen for a lot of reasons.

Look back at this week and see what you might be able to change; then let go of what you can’t.  The best thing to do is to focus on making this coming week a success.”

Is it just me or is that the most brilliant thing you’ve ever heard?!  Love it.  So simple and so true!

This WI will be my official blog starting weight…drumroll please………  200.6!

Yeah, if anyone is out there in the weight loss world you know that teetering in & out of “ONE-derland” can drive you nuts.  Each time I dip below 200 I say this is it, never again am I going to go above 199….  then I do something stupid…  hmmm…wondering if it’s something in my subconscious….

Ok, too deep for me this early in the morning.  I’m on a race right now to dry my hair & get dressed all before my Son gets up & my Husband leaves for work…  (Not gonna happen….)

More tonight – measurements…oooohhh….

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

