Measurements & gym & colds…oh my!

So last night after Thursday pizza night (LOVE) my Husband, Rich & I did my measurements. 

Here they are….

Bust – 46.5   

Chest – 38.25

Waist – 39.25

Hips – 46.5

Thighs – 26 both Right & Left

Calves – 16 both Right & Left

Upper Arms – 15 both Right & Left

Forearms – 10 both Right & Left

I don’t know…it seemed a little drastic to me to measure every bit of my body, but I searched & this was the list I found.  I guess it’ll be good to see my MONSTER calves go down.  You know I’m one of those girls who are insanely jealous of those that can wear knee-high boots.  Someday I’ll be there.  For now I have a pair that I can manage over the beasts & they work just fine.

This morning I went to the gym for a bit.  Recently joined Planet Fitness so I can use a treadmill while we’re slipping & sliding in the ice here.  It’s $10/mth…a perfect price for me.  What’s also great is you can cancel anytime without fees – even better.  Though, I have a feeling I’ll keep it for those rainy days.  Anything to avoid further excuses on why I’m not working out.  Anyway, it was great to get moving again.  I’m not really sure why I’m playing my c25k program while I run because I’m too busy watching people to pay attention to the signals between running & walking.  I end up running too long – which is good I guess!  I was watching “my hero girl” run.  She wasn’t physically in the best shape, but she was healthy & fit!  She was running a good 30 mins on 6.9.  I think she ended up doing a 9 minute mile.  I was in awe of her!  I like to target people like that – they keep me moving…feeling like I have a goal.  I want to do that!

After the gym I headed home to a stressed out Hubby, but a happy, yet sick baby boy.  Natie has something brewing.  He was also on a nap strike today.  He’s finally down for a nap now at 3pm.  Natie’s got a runny nose, runny eyes and a slight fever.  I LOVE daycare, but oh my does he get sick a lot – then we get sick, then guess what – excuse time for me.  Though I wouldn’t really call it an excuse – because it is legitimate.  I’m the one home watching him when he’s sick so there really isn’t time for me to be out at the gym.

Tonight is “Turkey Taco Night”.  I have everything pointed out & saved as a “Quick Meal” on WW online.  I feel so bad, but its pointed & it’s YUMMY!  Just had a nice size salad for lunch with 2T of Walden Farms Blue Cheese.  I swear that stuff is better than some full cal/full fat blue cheese dressings.  The best is it’s 0 pts+ for the 2T! 

Alright, off to clean the house while my little man is sleeping.  No rest for mama!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

