Best day & worst – rolled into one…

This morning started out wonderful.  Great day playing with Natie.  Getting showered with hugs & kisses, but like I said yesterday he’s coming down with something so he’s on this “nap strike”.  Like yesterday he took a 20-30 nap, but late in the day.  When he woke up he was another kid.  Just not himself…I have a scratch on my face to prove it.  Things like this get to me so much that it throws off everything – my eating, etc.  I was able to turn his mood around a bit by blasting some music & dancing around with him.  I got some activity points in too!  But, he soon came crashing down again & so did I.

Unfortunately all I feel is the anger, hurt & pain from the afternoon – that led me to overeat & go off track.  I almost feel depressed from it all.  I asked myself why can’t you focus on the kisses & hugs you received today – the giggles you heard when you made a funny face or kissed his stinky little feet?  It’s as though I want to be miserable – as though I want to feel this way – I don’t I really don’t….I think.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

