Superbowl Sunday….

…yeah…whoo hoo…who cares…I think everyone in the world except me!  Sorry, just not a big football fan.  I’m one of those people who watch the Superbowl for the commercials…and to be honest I could care less about them tonight too.  I’m focusing tonight on planning my menu for the week.  We do “Dream Dinners” & thankfully they have the nutritional information available for all their meals.  I point everything out right on the NI sheet.  It makes my life a lot easier that way. 

Today was a pretty good day.  We had plans to celebrate Christmas (yes, Christmas) at my Sister-in-law’s house, but they’re coming down with something so we decided to stay home.  Moments after Rich got off the phone with his Sister the phone rang – yeah – it was his Mom.  Grandma wanted to come out & see her little “pudding pop”.  So they headed on out.  We planned on running errands so we brought them along.  We also went out to lunch.  We hit up Ruby Tuesdays – they have a nice fresh salad bar.  Good selection of fresh veggies, so I took advantage.  I also got the Salmon Florentine…the calorie count wasn’t bad on that – about a 1/4 of what I would have normally had.  To be honest – the salmon was GREAT!  I was VERY surprised!  Then they have a line of “fit & healthy” sides.  I opted for the creamy mashed cauliflower & grilled string beans – fantastic!  Everything was about 550 calories, which is great for an eat out meal.

For dinner aka now, I’m enjoying a No Pudge (well Trader Joe’s version) brownie.  LOVE!  Definitely good for the chocolate fix.  I prefer to make the single serving than an entire pan.  I love the “hot out of the oven” taste!

Natie is feeling better – I think.  He took a nice hour & half nap today, so that is a step in the right direction.  I think he’s having tummy problems, teeth problems & some congestion problems.  Lots of problems for a little guy.  Too many if you ask me!

Well, not much more to say tonight.  I think I may turn in early after I get the meal planning done.  Gotta head to work tomorrow…and well that’s a struggle in itself.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

