Sick & tired of being….

…you guessed it – sick & tired. 

I would have to say the only drawback to Natie being in daycare is that he gets sick a LOT…which in turns means Mommy & Daddy get sick a lot too!  I sit here with insane congestion, yet my nose runs like a faucet.  I go through tissues like crazy…good ol’ Puffs Plus – yet my nose still looks like Rudolph.  So I’m cranking up the Vitamin C & Zinc & hopefully that punches it right out of my system.

Other than that, all is well.  Lots of stress here as always, which doesn’t help the “food issues” I have, but I’m working on it.

Tomorrow is Thursday, which is WI day!  I’m not too optimistic for a loss because when I weighed myself this morning I was the same as I was last week.  I’ll be beyond thrilled if I see even the slightest loss.

I’m cutting it short tonight – I have a date with my nightly hot cocoa – then get lost in some silly shows – can’t wait for Modern Family!

Ok – off to blow my nose….again….

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

