Wrong Way…Do Not Enter…

Yeah – that’s what I said when I WI yesterday morning…  I was really expecting even a 0.2 loss, but no…instead I got a 0.9 gain…bringing my total up to 201.5.  Not quite sure what is going on…but I think I need to step up my workouts & revisit the plan basics because there’s no reason I should be going in the wrong direction this early in the game.

So yesterday was good – dipped into my extra points so I could enjoy pizza night without the guilt.  Today all my meals are planned out, so it’s a step in the right direction.  Oh & the best part – great day at the gym.  It took 3 treadmills to find one that actually worked, but I’m just happy one was available.  The other night I went there was a line for the treadmills – there’s at least 30 of them & they were all in use.  I should be happy – yeah for everyone getting fit, but damn – I wanted a treadmill.  waahhh…  But today was good.  I’m back doing the c25k.  I was doing week 6, day 2, which was 5 min warm up, 10 mins of jogging, 3 mins of walking, 10 mins of jogging, 5 min cool down.  I didn’t flinch – kept going & felt great.  I’m trying to see if I can make it to the gym tomorrow – it all depends on the in-laws schedule to watch Natie for an hour.  If not, I’ll be there on Sunday for sure!

I’m still sick, but not letting it get to me…moving along.  Hey, if Natie can be sick & play hard…so can Mommy.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

