Slow & steady…right?

Slow & steady wins the race, right?  I hope so because I’m down 0.3 today.  I’m happy it’s a loss – especially after the “eh” weekend I had away. 

On another note – I hate my scale – (who doesn’t, right?!), but it’s not for the reason you may think.  It’s just a big pain in the butt.  I get a different number each time I stand on it.  I started out with one weight – the weight I’m counting & then just for the heck of it continued stepping on & off of it & got different weights – all lower than my original.  What’s up with that?!  Maybe I need to invest in a better scale – I’m currently using a WW scale.  Or…then again I could just step on it once & put it away.  I don’t know why I feel the need to keep stepping on it – maybe it’s because I see the lower numbers & it makes me feel better (even though I always stick with the original…)  Who knows…  It’s just another one of those “things that make you go hmmmm….”

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow & steady…right?

  1. KP says:

    Take the loss and run (literally…lol)! Seriously any loss is awesome. Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

