Great morning at the gym!

Yes, you read that correct!  Headed off to the gym this morning to get a quick run in before the treadmills filled up.  I completed week 7 day 1, which is 5 minute warm up, 25 minutes of jogging & then a 5 minute cool down.  Ran the whole thing.  On Friday I didn’t have much success because I was trying to run at 5.2.  I decided not to push myself so much & kept a nice steady jog at 4.8.  It was great!

Now my next big task is to find out how I can squeeze the gym in before my next available day, which isn’t until Friday.  I could go Tuesday after Rich gets home, which is 8pm, but let’s face it – I’m usually asleep on the couch every night by 9pm.  I’m thinking of waking up earlier than normal to hit the gym before Natie wakes up – but usually if I set the alarm for an earlier time & I wake up in the middle of the night I like to push that alarm ahead.  I look at the clock & think….hmmm…I’m going to have to get up in “X # of hours” when I can REALLY sleep until 6 or 6:30…  you know those conversations you have with yourself in the middle of the night battling with the clock….

It’s me vs the clock…  we’ll see who wins.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great morning at the gym!

  1. Kim petro says:

    Wow that’s impressive!! Great job FAHM!

  2. Mary says:

    Yay!! I’m so proud of you!! Great job, Lori!

Leave a Reply

