The clock didn’t win…

…then again neither did I.  Last night before I went to bed…listening to the rain pour down I realized there was no way in hell I was going to get up.  It’s bad enough getting up earlier, but then to have the rain on top of it – no way.  I knew I couldn’t do it, so I resolved that my challenge wasn’t happening today.  It turned out to be a good thing.  I ended up waking up in the middle of the night so sick – “squirrelly” & “chukie” – (two of my favorite words to describe my symptoms when I’m sick.)  I ended up being up for a good hour trying to feel better.

Rich & I ended up sleeping until our alarm clock – aka Natie woke us up at 7am.  I immediately  had to make a decision – deal with “doing my hair” or sit down with the boys & have a cup of coffee – duh – Coffee & the boys all the way!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

