B-A-N-A-N-A-S…

Am I the only one who can’t spell “bananas” without singing Gwen Stefani’s song Hollaback Girl?  Just wondering…

Anyway…  Bananas…  have you ever read someone’s blog and wonder – “Where the heck have I been that I missed out on THIS?”…   Well that’s what happened to me the other day when reading one of my favorite blogs Roni’s Weigh http://ronisweigh.com.  (A shout out to Kim for getting me hooked!)  This past Sunday she had a post about her sensational Sunday.  Included in that post was a short blurb about getting her bananas ready for banana soft serve…  Hmm…I said – I must check this out.  I went over to her other blog (another goodie!) called Green Lite Bites http://greenlitebites.com and that’s where I found this post http://greenlitebites.com/2011/01/20/banana-soft-serve-homemade-one-ingredient-ice-cream.  Thankfully I had some bananas extra ripe & ready so I cut them up & froze them overnight.

Fast forward to last night I dusted off the food processor & was AMAZED!  Bananas – and a squirt of Vanilla extract made this AMAZING  soft serve “ice cream”.  I added a little Walden Farms Chocolate Syrup to keep it at ZERO WWPP. 

I think this recipe gave new life to my food processor & may have given it a permanent spot on my counter!

(This picture is from Roni’s blog – why duplicate something that already screams perfection!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to B-A-N-A-N-A-S…

  1. Mary says:

    OMG! I actually saw someone try post a similar recipe on the Weight Watchers boards!! I still have a cut up, ripe banana in my freezer!!! I always get just so far!

  2. Mary you MUST make this tonight! You’re going to love it. The texture is just like yummy soft serve ice cream…heavenly!

Leave a Reply

