Weekend recap…

This weekend was as good as any!  Actually better…it was one of the last free weekends I have for a long time.

Friday started out with the boys & then off to the gym.  Had a good run despite the jerk next to me complaining that the US is going to help Japan.  Really?  Azz, this JUST happened…use your breath to say a prayer for all those people.  I gave him a grunt & quickly put on my headphones to drown out his ignorant ramblings.  Then the rest of the day was filled with errands, tickle matches & “family sandwiches” with the boys.  After dinner I had to struggle with my Hot Cocoa cravings, but I managed to make it through the night.

On Saturday Natie & I spent some time with my Cousin as we checked out some shops in Sayville (beautiful beach glass jewelry!), got some tempeh from the natural food store in town & then picked up my hair products from a salon.  Unfortunately during the trip to the natural food store I had an impulse buy & picked up two cookies at the checkout.  I ate half BEFORE looking at the NI & almost ran off the road.  When I got home I pointed those babies up & quickly packed those cookies up for Rich to finish when he got home.  I tracked them & moved on.  Worst usage of weekly points to date.

Sunday – another great day.  Breakfast with the boys & then off to the gym.  Great workout!  – (still need to find time to squeeze in another day though.)  Headed home & found out Natie was on another nap strike, so we decided to do our errands & head to the diner to eat lunch.  I was craving a cheeseburger so I had it – YUMMY!  I knew by having it I’d have to have a lighter meal for dinner – aka a salad, but it was worth it.  Again, struggling night for the “HC”, but I made it through. 

In case you’re keeping track – “HC” – 0  “Me” – 7  Whoo hooo!  (Seriously – HC has been a “drug” for me so this is huge!)

(Just in case anyone doesn’t know what a “family sandwich” is – I included a picture of one of ours!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend recap…

  1. Patty says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Looks like you had a great weekend. Cravings are tough but it seems you’ve balanced it out. Right now I’m addicted to ice pops…yes 1P+ ice pops that I can eat like 5 at a time. If I can keep it to one a night I’d be happy 😉

    • Funny you say that…just last night I had a craving for a SF ice pop to try & beat my HC craving… Of course I had none in the house, but immediately put it on my shopping list!
      Nothing like curbing one craving for another! 😛

Leave a Reply

