The ABC’s of me…

One of my favorite blogs I subscribe to (http://ronisweigh.com/) had a post today – “The ABC’s of me”…  She asked her readers to have fun with this and post it on their blogs….

So here goes… the ABC’s of me…

  1. Age: 34
  2. Bed size: Queen – sometimes I love it & other times I want a king size.
  3. Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathtub & shower doors – HATE!  Though lately I think it could be keeping up with the dust…ugh!  (Dust is the devil!)
  4. Dogs: Noooooo….  I love Goldens, but from afar…not in my house.  No time… (Sorry Natie!)
  5. Essential start to your day: Coffee with the boys! 
  6. Favorite color: It’s a toss-up between Orange & Pink.
  7. Gold or silver: Platinum…I know, not an option…if I had to choose between the two it would be silver or white gold.  You get the idea… 😛
  8. Height: License says 5’8″, but I’m more 5’7 1/2″  (Gotta get that half in!)
  9. Instruments that you can play: nada…I took piano lessons as a kid & would love to play the guitar now, but the answer is still nada.
  10. Job title: Jack of all trades?  I work for a small company – which means you do everything.
  11. Kids: 1 – 17 month old Natie aka “Peanut Budda” or “Natie Patatie”
  12. Live: Long Island 
  13. Mom’s name: Katherine
  14. Nicknames: I don’t think I have any…my name is short enough – oh – Mama.  🙂
  15. Overnight hospital stays:  When I gave birth to Natie or when I stayed with my Mom & Grandma when they  passed.
  16. Pet peeve: I have WAY TOO MANY to list. 
  17. Quote from a movie: “Run Forrest Run”…Forrest Gump – serious, that’s all I could come up with. 😛
  18. Righty or lefty: Righty.
  19. Sibling: One Brother (Miss you)
  20. Time you wake up: Whenever Natie says so. 
  21. Underwear: Yes….  no one needs to know anymore than that!
  22. Vegetables you dislike: I used to dislike asparagus until my friend told me to roast them – now I can’t get enough.
  23. What makes you run late: Not wanting to move…
  24. X-rays: my back when I was younger for scoliosis & several sprained ankles.
  25. Yummy food you make: turkey tacos or my Mom’s famous lasagna & meatballs.
  26. Zoo favorite animal: I think the bears….hard to believe they’re so dangerous when they’re so darn cute & cuddly.
About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The ABC’s of me…

  1. Roni says:

    my wedding bands are Platinum! I would have picked that too!

Leave a Reply

