Buh-Bye…

That’s what I said to my scale this morning for my Thursday WI.  I said BUH BYE to the 200’s!  I‘m moving further away with each week & I finally feel like I can say “buh bye” to them.  I lost 0.9 today and am feeling great!  It’s happening at a snails pace, but I’m ok with that because guess what…It’s happening!!!

This week has been pretty good…I did the unthinkable the other day & worked out during lunch.  “Unthinkable?” you might be asking…  well, yeah – Let’s put it this way – I ran like a crazy woman to get to the gym, had to change in my CAR because I forgot my lock for the locker room, ran like a crazy woman on the treadmill, went back to my car to change, then ran back to work.  My lunch ended up being 50mins longer than normal, but whatever – I GOT MY WORKOUT IN!!!  (Oh yeah, it was unthinkable because I didn’t get to take a shower….ewwww…..)  I think I”ll continue my walks with my co-worker at lunch until I can figure out a better way to do this without it taking too much time.  Thankfully the weather is getting better (yeah Spring!) and maybe I can run a few laps around the building.  That would at least save me the driving time…who knows…we’ll see.

I’m still hanging in with my no HC nights!  Last night was a breeze – thankfully! 

I tested my FBS this morning & it was 102.  I was really hoping for something under 100 because there were absolutely no carbs in my dinner & there was no snack.  So I’m a bit stumped…but I’m hoping in time if I keep doing what I’m doing it’ll go back to where it should be permanently!

Happy St. Paddy’s Day everyone…go listen to some Prodigals, Black 47 & Mickey Finns and do the jig for some activity points!  I know I am…while enjoying a wee pint of Guinness (2PP!)!  Sláinte

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Buh-Bye…

  1. Mary says:

    You rock!!

  2. biz319 says:

    Woo hoo! You know, I used to be so impatient losing weight, that if I didn’t see any progress, I’d throw in the towel and just eat like shit, not exercise, and the a few weeks would go by, I’d see the scale crawl in the wrong direction, and then try to get back on track.

    I am now okay with slow and steady – I haven’t given up anything including pizza, wine and beer and I’ve still lost 8.8 this year so far.

    Congrats on getting to the gym and changing in the car! And for the record, I don’t shower at lunch either – I have a bag of wet naps (leftover from when my husband was in the hospital, but I think you can buy them at Walgreens) that have soap in them and just do a quick sink bath – luckily my gym is all of 3 minutes from my office, so I can usually get in 50 minute work out and still only take an hour lunch – thank goodness I am low maintenance! 😀

    • I’m with you biz on slow & steady… I think it’s the only way I can do this for myself…it’s more realistic for me!

      So lucky on the gym being 3 mins from work! Mine isn’t that convenient…makes me miss the days when I worked in offices that had their own gyms… why oh why didn’t I take advantage of that then…?

  3. Pingback: The day before WI… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

