Weekend recap…

I decided to do another weekend recap.  I have a feeling I may do these more & more on Mondays since my weekends are filled & there really just isn’t time to post.

Since I work 4 days my weekend starts on Fridays – don’t be jealous!  😛  It’s seriously the only perk I have at my job & I’m only blessed with this because they’re too cheap & enjoy not having to pay me full-time, but enough griping about work – I could go on & on – especially today this miserable Monday.

Back to my wonderful weekend… Friday was AMAZING!  The weather was in the high 70’s, which is insane for mid March.  I almost wasn’t going to go to the gym, but knowing I couldn’t go on Sunday due to a class (more on that later…) I decided to go.  Well I have no clue what go into me…the nice weather, a new playlist or my tempeh bacon breakfast, who knows, but I decided to not bother with the c25k & just run.  What a great run!  I did a 5 minute warm up & then just ran…and ran…and ran…until I hit 3.1 miles.  I did it!  I actually ran a 5k!  I was pumped & immediate text a friend while on the treadmill doing my cool down – I even took a picture of the treadmill summary!  After that I came home, grabbed a quick bite to eat (teriyaki tofu & salad), then off to the local ecology site to take Natie to see the animals.  Rich is home on Fridays so it was a perfect family day for us.  Natie had a great time.  He walked the entire park & was amazed by the llamas.  He wasn’t a fan of the goats until I was trying to get a picture of him & Daddy looking at them & well, my back was to the goats & before I knew it I was being eaten alive…HA!  Ok, it wasn’t that bad, but he came up from behind & had half my head of hair in its mouth.  I had to pull it out – Rich laughed, I freaked, Natie now loves goats…go figure!  I finished the night off with a trip to the chiropractor & then to pick up the long-awaited Magic Bullet (I was the last person alive to get one I think…)

Saturday was another great weather day.  Natie was climbing the walls & I knew I needed to take him out to “explore”.  I wanted to go somewhere comfortable & since he had such a great time at the Ecology site I decided to take him again.  He walked the whole thing again.  Natie got to see a hawk eat a rat (eww, but cool!), and also a buffalo do laps in his “area”.  I was honestly fascinated by that!  Soon it was time to go home, give Natie a bath & then off to bed.  It allowed a nice night together with Rich while we enjoyed a glass of one of our favorite wines!

Sunday, my other gym day was a no gym day.  I had a quick morning with the boys before heading out to an intro to photography class I signed up for.  What a great class!  Just to have a better understanding of my camera was worth it.  I wanted to go out & shoot the world, but once I got home  & saw my little man I knew I couldn’t deprive him of another day out.  We headed to a playground where he had some fun, but preferred to run the fields with a pine cone in hand.  He also met a little boy who was only 2 weeks older than him and they had a good time together.

All in all it was a great weekend with WW.  Everything was tracked & I had a good look at the scale today. (still staying below the 200’s).  BUT I’ve come to realize I’m a stress eater.  I never was…it was actually the opposite for me.  If I was stressed I used to starve myself.  Now, I eat.  I know I’m not hungry, but I pick & pick & eventually inhale food.  I’m not sure what it was about today…the rainy (and yes, snowy) weather, the fact that I was at work where I’m over worked & under appreciated, the fact that Natie is getting sick – nebulizer treatments again, or the fact my wonderful weekend had to come to an end and how much I miss my boys. I’m not sure, but I’m going to find out & figure out a way to change it.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend recap…

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hope Natie feels better soon

  2. Mary says:

    It sounds like you had an AMAZING weekend!! I am SO proud of you on the 5K! I’m sorry Monday sucked!! 😦

  3. Pingback: I’m hungry, so I blog… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

