Much better day…

After my total funk day yesterday…waking up & seeing the sun shine was a mood pick-me-up for sure!

I’m posting during my normal walking lunch date time, but I need to get this out there & focus on more things tonight that “must” get done around the house.  I feel like I’ve been neglecting a lot lately & if anyone knows me they know that’s not the norm.  I find the piles of papers on my kitchen table send me over the edge…even sending me into my fridge.  Like, why does that bother me so much that I eat?  I think my answer to everything is eat…  I’m working on it!

I’ve got the day pointed out to the max – even dipped into 1 weekly pt.  (So glad they’re there!)  I guess my dinner is a bit more “point-i-full” then I’d like it to be, but I’m looking forward to it.  As I talked about before we do “Dream Dinners” and tonight I’m having the crispy parsley shrimp with creamy polenta – heavenly!  I know myself & I will have 1 & 1/2 servings – so I’m counting it & moving on.  I also made sure to save enough points for my new nightly addiction – smoothies.  The last time I was focused on ME I did nightly smoothies & it really helped me feel like I was having something sinful.  Not to mention I’m getting my fruit & milk in for my healthy guidelines. = Go me! 😛

To update everyone on my WW challenges….  I’m still HC free for my Lent challenge with my girl Mary (Love ya Mary!)  The WW challenge – 15 minutes to Sanity – FAIL.  I give that a big fat pbblllttt….(that’s my version of a raspberry!)  I think I completed it once in the past two-three weeks.  The other time I attempted the challenge all I thought about was everything I had to do & I just stopped.  I haven’t tried since then.

This weekend is my first 5k – totally excited about it!  I’m not planning on running like a speed demon – I’m going to do what I can do & hopefully finish without having to pull out my inhaler.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Much better day…

  1. Mary says:

    LORI!! You’re doing so well, and I’m so impressed! I’m still going strong with my no salt, I know I haven’t checked in, but I wanted you to know that I’m right there with you! Keep up that solid work, girl!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

