Say it ain’t…

SNOW?!  Yeah – that’s right, freakin’ snow.  I’m a snow lover, but this winter…I’ve just had enough.  Especially with being teased last weekend with a day in the upper 70’s?  What is going on here?!

Snow aside – today is WI day – down 1.1 – SWEET!  I made my 5% goal (finally) and set my next goal for 10%, which will be another 10 lbs.  I’m looking forward to it for sure!

I’m surprised how I’ve been able to control my eating the past couple of days.  Stress eating is big for me and when Natie is sick – I’m stressed.  To top it all off he was bit yesterday at daycare.  I have to say I took it very well.  When I told Rich I thought he was going to jump through the phone.  Oddly enough – I’d rather him be the “bitee” instead of the “biter”.  My friend’s daughter actually had her FACE bit.  Thankfully the beauty didn’t get any scars, but the little boy who bit her had to be picked up immediately & removed from that daycare permanently.  (He was a multiple offender.)  When I came in this morning everyone wanted to see his mark – still there too!  I joked around that he got his rabies shot – what else could I do?

Tonight is pizza night – my favorite night of the week.  Something about the local guy’s pizza that makes me moan like the scene in “When Harry Met Sally”…seriously!  I’m also thinking about something different I can make tomorrow night for dinner – aka no meat Friday.  I recently saw a post on a blog I frequent for Tempeh Carbonara that looked interesting….so I may give that a try.  Thankfully Rich is up for anything I make…just as long as he doesn’t have to cook.  😛

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Say it ain’t…

  1. Mary says:

    OMG! I would have twisted the other kid’s arms off!! Poor Natie. I’m glad everything is okay though!

    GOOD FOR YOU!!! I am so blown away by your determination! Keep up the good work!

  2. KP says:

    Yay so awesome! Congrats on another great WI!!!

  3. biz319 says:

    Hooray on your 5%! I was .2 away from 5% last Saturday – I hope to lose 1.2 this week for an even 10 pound loss – I want my damn sticker! 😀

Leave a Reply

