Where is the time going?

Yesterday was another good day despite us all being sick.  I find it amazing that when I’m sick I have no appetite – me…Miss Stuff Her Face.  I ate breakfast late, which made me realize at about 4:15pm that I hadn’t had lunch, so I quickly ate my salad at my desk just to get something down.  Dinner was heavenly though – Dream Dinners Penne & Chicken with Peanut Sauce – Holla!  I think I”d be happy funneling PB right down my throat.  Gross but true!  I finished the night off with a banana & peach smoothie…oh & a piece of dark chocolate (cue singing angels).

I noticed yesterday how quickly my little man is growing up.  Being at work (even part-time) I realize how much time I’m missing with him.  Every day he’s saying or doing something that wows Daddy & I.  We look at each other in amazement on how we created such a beautiful little person – and how much joy he brings in our lives.

Here’s a picture of my “big boy” – my motivation to be a healthier example – “my life” – he’s gone from screaming matches over the nebulizer to now holding it all by himself.  This is monumental…  of course Yo Gabba Gabba “New Friends” is playing on the TV…he hasn’t grown up completely yet…(I mean…he is still just 17  months old!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where is the time going?

  1. KP says:

    Such a big boy! So cute!

Leave a Reply

