Spinning…

No…not the high energy class you take in a gym…just my head.  I swear it’s spinning out of control lately.  So much on my mind…about everything.  So, here I am writing it down to try to gather them all & hopefully make sense of the mess in my brain.

My first thing is you’ll notice a change in my blog if you’ve visited before.  I just needed a change.  It still needs lots of work – for example the header picture is not what I want – just what happens to be on my work computer (where I am now.)  I’m hoping I get to change it tonight, but my laptop crapped out – blank screen & my co-worker is a computer whiz so he offered to take it home and look at it.  Just not excited about my personal stuff being “out there” for his eyes to see.  Little creeped out about that.  My main thing is I’m hoping my computer isn’t completely dead – though it may be time for a new one, I just hope I didn’t lose what I had on it – aka pics of my baby.  (Add backing up photos to my list!)

Thinking about tomorrow’s WI – not too concerned – expecting a gain, but know what went wrong so I’m accepting it & moving on.  Moving forward! 

Also thinking about what to do next week.  Definitely planning a walk/run everyday so I can build off that high as I talked about yesterday.  I’m packing my Magic Bullet (HA!) to bring with me so I can rock the nightly smoothie kick Rich & I are on.  Say Yeah to Milk & Fruit – YEAH!  I’m bringing up some of our Dream Dinners that you “hear” me talk about a lot, so I have proportioned meals with us most nights.  I think I’ll be ok – this is a huge test for me.  I’m ready to rock it out.

When we get back from upstate we have a Yankees game to go to – our first in the new stadium.  Funny, we went from going to several games a season to none for 3-4 years.  We moved further away which made going to the games an all day deal – then add a newborn into the mix – that just wasn’t happening.  It works out perfect – Rich got seats free from a customer, so all we have to buy is our million dollar parking spot & possibly a 4 million dollar hotdog & beer.  Oh wait – it’s a Friday game, no hotdogs for us.  Oh well, I’ll bring a Subway Veggie delite or something to hold me over.  Maybe I can smuggle in some tofu dogs?

I’m concerned that when we’re upstate I won’t be able to post on my blog much.  That may not seem like a big deal, but this really is therapy for me.  I can’t see myself posting from my Droid…that would be a huge pain in the butt.  I could use the local library….we’ll see.  Maybe I can incorporate that into my run/walk schedule.  It’s about a mile + from the house, so I could run there, post & run back?  Or…  I may just kick it up “old school” and use a pen & paper – then post all my troubles, thoughts & successes when I get back.  I’m playing it all by ear.  (again, just a bunch of crazy crap in my head…)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

