Got my work cut out for me…

I’m a daily weigher.  I have to just so I can stay on target – little morning reminders to keep my pointsplus in check.  So, while on vaca I didn’t have my scale (note to self:  buy a scale for upstate!)  Not having a scale obviously meant – not having those little daily reminders.  When I got home I decided to see what damage was done – well, I think I should change that 80% on target (in Sunday’s post) to probably something more like 45%….  It showed 4lbs increase!  Yes, I’m sure a lot of it is water – I take that into consideration when eating out or having a higher sodium meal like turkey tacos, (YUM!) but it was a wake up call that I need to focus these next few days so I won’t have a killer gain.  Killer meaning back above 200 – “son of a B…”.  When I saw that on the scale yesterday I wanted to cry, but instead I focused on my meals & activity for the day.  When I stepped on this morning I was already down a lb, under 200 – whew!  I know I shouldn’t focus on the numbers, but it’s my best tool right now in seeing a change – and let’s face it we all like to see those numbers move (down!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Got my work cut out for me…

  1. laurajane says:

    I’m a daily weigher as well. Vacation is definitely a tough time!

  2. Mary says:

    GUILTY!!! I tried not to do it as much this past week because I was making myself crazy! I was absolutely starting to obsess. Bottom line Lori, you had a great vacation. You faced some things head on, and tried to get some activity every day. This isn’t a race and you’re going to have some set backs in your weight, but look at how much emotional baggage you lost this vacation. Do your best the rest of the week, log your weight and be excited for next week!!! (Also, 4 ounces of unsweetened cranberry juice in 28 ounces of water can help with that sodium bloat – he he he). XOXO

    • Lori says:

      Thank you Mary – such the slap in the face reality check I need from time to time. Sometimes I feel like I’m on a race, but the way you put it totally makes me wake up – I did go through some crazy emotional stuff this past week – I need to just let it go & look ahead!
      I love you Mary! (BIG HUG!) 🙂

  3. Pingback: Thursday WI & feeling empowered! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

  4. Pingback: I’m liking numbers of a different kind… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

  5. Pingback: Wednesday WI! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

