Thursday WI & feeling empowered!

So the long-awaited (ok more me than you…) results to my vacation weight gain…..  0.5 – YAHOO!  I only gained half lb.  I was so happy when I saw the numbers on the scale.  Does that mean I’m going to go crazy & do that more often – oh hell no!  I didn’t just sit back to see what my loss would be.  Since Monday when I stepped on the scale I tracked every BLT – (Bite Lick Taste for those that don’t know WW lingo).  I fit in power walks during my short lunch time so at least I’d get some sort of activity in before heading home.  Then kept busy all night so I keep out of the fridge – and what a pay off – I got stuff done & off my list as a bonus!

With the slight gain – I feel empowered.  (That sounds odd!)  I think the light bulb FINALLY went off in my head & said “DUH!  Do this all the time!”  Like today – the boss comes up to me & invites me to lunch with the other girls – Mexican.  Oh Lordy – I LOVE Mexican – but I wasn’t prepared with NI, etc.  We all know Mexican can creep up on you.  I couldn’t see myself ordering something I “thought” was good & get back to work to track it & I’d lose all my weeklies in one meal when I have friends coming over on Saturday & Easter on Sunday that I need them for.  Plus – come on, it’s Thursday aka Pizza Night with Rich.  I look forward to it all week.  So off they went & I pulled my salad out of the fridge, put my 2 Tbls of Walden Farms Bleu Cheese dressing & a few dashes of Frank’s Hot Sauce for a Buffalo kick.  Paired that with a WW Smoked String Cheese & I’m happy.

Upon their return I headed out for my lunch time power walk.  Thankfully the weather held out for me.  I heard it wasn’t suppose to be nice, but the sun is shining!  That’s all I care about! 

Afterwards I hate the other half of my lunch.  I find breaking my lunch into two parts – eating it a couple of hours after helps keep me full until dinner – sometimes.  So I heated up the Lean Cuisines Thai Style Chicken Rolls – (FAVE) and an apple.  I realized I should take a picture only after I ate two of the chicken rolls – 😛

It kept me full until Rich arrived at home with Pizza in hand!  It worked out great because it was a busy night – getting Natie ready for his bath when he’s exhausted is a workout in itself!  Once he got to bed I was able to start laundry & all the other things left on my never-ending list – but that’s the life of a Mom, right?  I wouldn’t change it for the world! 🙂

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thursday WI & feeling empowered!

  1. Mary says:

    Good job, girl!!! I’m so proud of you!

  2. kp says:

    So fantastic! You are doing amazing!!!

  3. biz319 says:

    That’s so great! Love how you didn’t cave going to a lunch you weren’t prepared for. My sister recently went out with co-workers, she got a panini at Panera – she got back to the office and the sandwich alone was 25 points!

    Hope you have a wonderful Easter weekend! 😀

Leave a Reply

