The day before WI…

The day before WI is always one of those days that I’m on my game 110%.  I wonder why I can’t do this the rest of the week?  Can you imagine the losses if I did?

Breakfast was my usual work day breakfast – that I just love!  2 slices of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread toasted with 4 Tbls of Chocolate PB2 on the side.  This keeps me full for hours. 

 

 

I have on my list to try the oat breakfast cakes Marisa has been talking about on her blog!  Both the banana & chocolate are on that list!  (possibly even the carrot too!)

For lunch – my good old mixed green salad with goat cheese – oil & vinegar.  (Gotta get my Good Healthy Guidelines in & I just LOVE Olive Oil!) 

Also, I haven’t had these in a while – probably since last summer, but they’re by far one of my favorite items from Trader Joe’s – it’s their Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage  1 is 3pp & 2 is 7pp – check out these ingredients:

Skinless chicken meat, Pure maple syrup, Evaporated cane juice, Dried apples, Salt, Lemon juice & Spices.  It’s always nice when you can easily read an ingredient list – wouldn’t you say?  😀

Add an apple as a snack & I’m good to go!

Dinner tonight is Dream Dinner’s steak with garlic & herb butter.  Probably have a nice side salad or broccoli with it.

And, of course the night isn’t complete without a smoothie!

I have so many great recipes on standby that I plan on making this weekend.  One in particular is from Rocco’s book Now Eat This Diet! Book.  I’ll give you a hint – it’s a soup! 😀

I’m still trying to figure out a good workout to do during my lunch break.  It’s only a half hour, so there’s not too much I can do.  I tried going to the gym during my lunch one day for a run – I was a hot mess & it took an hour & half!  That time I need to make up, which means more time away from Natie, who is already going through some insane separation anxiety.  So far all I can come up with is walking.  I’ve been walking around the complex, which can get a little boring.  I decided to venture out on the back roads & well…they’re not too inviting.  The main road is just that a main road.  So to avoid getting hit by a car I’ve been opting for the “back roads”.  Yeah…remember that word “Sketchy”…well that’s what it is.  It’s a mix of industrial with a mix of woods.  It doesn’t seem to be a well patrolled area, lots of garbage in the wooded area & to be honest with all this Gilgo Beach stuff going on I just see this area as another dump site.  Horrible, I know.  Yesterday I heard a car slow down as it approached me – the guy needed directions, but I think my heart skipped a beat in the process.  My mind goes all over the place…the one positive thing about it is my pace is faster.  I think I’m going to stick with doing circles in the complex – at least I’ll be safe – as long as I watch out for attacking geese.  (Yes, that’s happened to me & Kim before!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The day before WI…

  1. I love Ezekiel bread and PB2! I haven’t bought the Cinnamon Raisin in a while; I forgot what a great breakfast it would be! I had an Ezekiel english muffin this morning and it did keep me full for hours, too!

    I’ve never tried that flavor of TJ’s chicken sausage. I’m going to put those on my list!

    Hope you like the breakfast bakes! The banana is becoming my favorite!!
    Good luck at WI, Lori!

Leave a Reply

