WI & what to do with extra pts?

WI today showed a gain of 0.2.  I can’t really get upset about it, but at the same time it feels like another week wasted.  I’m trying to keep focused that it’s a lifelong thing & not a race, but sometimes I just want to scream.

I’m trying to decide if I shouldn’t use all my extra points.  I normally use each and every one of them.  I’m definitely not one of those people who refuse to touch them – it’s just not realistic for ME.  I love our pizza night (tonight-YEAH!), or the occassional Margarita. 

I’m hoping this week to get more workouts in too.  Like – back to the gym running.  These family walks on the weekends have been wonderful, but not as a replacement for a run.  I’m going to keep up with my lunch time power walks too, though the upcoming forecast is showing rain for a week straight.  sigh…

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WI & what to do with extra pts?

  1. Mary says:

    My poor girl!! Take heart and don’t be discouraged. We’ll figure this out!

  2. Laura Jane says:

    It’s okay. It was such a tiny gain! Lots of people go in pattern of little change for one week followed by a week with a pretty big loss. I do agree that if I were counting points, not using any of the weekly points would be unrealistic for me. However, you could try to only use half of them or something like that. That would probably help speed up the weight loss.

Leave a Reply

