Where for ARK thou? & WI!

First, let me start off with the good news – drum roll please………Down 1.8 – YEAH! 

What I did different this week was 1., got my butt to the gym.  As I’ve mentioned the family strolls are awesome, but not enough of a workout that I need to lose.  Based on my schedule with Natie & Rich’s work schedule I can honestly only hit the gym twice a week – I made sure I did & had a great workout each time.  I hoping regardless of our plans for this weekend that I can do the same. 

I also & this is what I think made the big difference was ran my nightly smoothies through the recipe builder.  By doing this it showed I was under counting them by THREE points.  Now, I have a smoothie every night – that meant 21 pointsplus not being counted!  Whoa…  To be honest – there were nights that I didn’t even have a smoothie because I didn’t have the extra points for it.  It’s funny – I’ve read a lot about smoothies & whether to run it through the recipe builder or not.  Lots of differing opinions out there on blogs & even from WW leaders!  Thankfully my friend Azad explained it to me to where it made perfect sense – and the results prove it!  Thanks Azad!

Where for ARK thou? you ask…  Yeah, seriously…if anyone lives in NYC or Long Island you’ve been hit with insane amounts of rain.  Last night I could barely get out of my car without swimming to the front door.  (Try doing that with a toddler!)  There were lakes, streams, raging rivers…you name it all around.  I kept looking for an Ark to help us to safety, but nada.  Needless to say I’m wondering where “April showers bring May flowers” came from because any flowering bushes or trees are gone with all this rain.  Where oh where is Spring?

This weekend we have the WW Walk It challenge!  Rich & I are signed up for it.  I’m excited because it’s literally in my Cousin’s backyard.  I checked the route map & we pass right by her house.  I hope she signs up with us.  It’s just about her normal walking route anyway – how cool is that?!  Susan, if you’re reading this – check your e-mail & sign up!  🙂

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where for ARK thou? & WI!

  1. Mary says:

    Yeah, girl!!

  2. biz319 says:

    Woot on -1.8! I agree that you need the extra exercise – the only time I’ve consistently lost weight was when I ate well AND exercised – usually I either eat great and not exercise or exercise and eat like shit!

    Glad you are joining my 101 Days of Summer Challenge!

    • Lori says:

      I sooo need to get both on track all of the time…ok, I’ll be happy with MOST of the time! :op

      I still have to pick my goal!

  3. Jessica says:

    Wow, three points?? That’s huge.

    I don’t do WW, but I did a few years back, so I have a basic understanding of how it works. It sounds like the moral of the story is that for foods you eat often, it’s a good idea to make sure you know the real calorie count.

    I use a web site to track calories, and I know that it’s not always exact. I don’t really stress too much about precision, but I assume I’m close. But after hearing about your three unknown points each day, I think I’ll make a point of at least checking the foods I eat often to make sure I’m reasonably accurate. Thanks for sharing.

    • Jessica says:

      Oh, wow. I’m on vacation (girls’ weekend, lots of food) and I’ve been doing pretty well. But it turns out the cookies someone baked were not Nestle Toll House Break Aparts, which are only 90 calories apiece. That’s what I’ve been tracking. They’re actually Pillsbury Ready to Bake Simply Chocolate cookies, which are 150 calories each! Oops.

Leave a Reply

