Been so busy….

…and feeling under the weather (again).  I think between the insane pollen counts along with being a mouth breather while running & good ol’ AF visit I’ve just been out for the count.  It also doesn’t help that Natie is still going through this separation anxiety thing with sleep.  The poor little guy is half asleep until I lay him in the crib & walk away – then he’s full of energy to yell & scream.  Last night put me over the edge.  I hate to see him like that, so I end up consuming food to calm myself – how does that help?  Guess what it doesn’t – if anything it gets me in a deeper funk.  This whole sleep thing has got me dreading going home at night – and we all know that’s wrong for so many reasons!  I just hope this passes…I want the kid who my friend Kim said “should teach classes on sleep” for other babies.  😀

I’m unsure what tomorrow’s WI will bring, but I’m looking forward to it regardless – (What?  Who said that?!) 

I’m already planning the weekend – wondering how I can squeeze some workouts in.  Friday I have an appt, so I’d either have to go early in the morning or when I get back.  Part of me would like to get it over with so there are no excuses in the afternoon – that’s what I’m going to shoot for.  Then this weekend we’re heading upstate.  I’ll be going up with Natie & my in-laws.  Rich will follow when he gets out of work Saturday night.  This way I can get some grocery shopping done on Saturday & then we can start “work” early Sunday & work through the day.  After taking down the ramp on the last visit it left the front a bit to be desired.  So we’re hoping to spruce that up a bit.  I guess I can consider that exercise, but most of the time now I’m just directing the guys were to put stuff while I chase Natie around.  It stinks because I love gardening.  Maybe I can get Natie working with me on planting…that will be fun…and dirty!  Hey – that’s what baths are for, right?

I was also hoping to get in a “Rip Run” <–LOL (I still crack myself up over that – I just ooze of cheesiness sometimes!)  Maybe I can get one in on Monday morning before the parade in town & before we head back home.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

