WI, time to face the truth…

Did you know that if you don’t journal you’re going to gain?  LOL – yes, I did – 0.8.  Moving on.  I know what I did (not journal, too many Twisted Teas, no working out, need I say more…)

Good thing is my sights are set on this weekend!  I have 90% of my meals planned out because the in-laws are staying with us this weekend – that normally makes it way to easy to order takeout for a meal or two.  I’ve also told Rich there’s no way I’m missing the gym tomorrow morning or Sunday morning – regardless of my 5k on Saturday.  I find having my runs keeps me motivated to stay on track the rest of the day.  Also, now that the weather is nicer (aka no snow or ice) I’m thinking about TRYING (again) to get a run in on a couple of mornings.  This time I’ll forego the gym & just run outside.  That should shave a half hour of time “wasted” driving.

I also found Summers are going to be tough for me.  I’m not much of a drinker, but there’s just something about summer BBQs that makes me want to crack open a beer or suck down some yummy frozen margaritas. 😛  So, to keep myself in check I decided to do Biz’s 101 Days of Summer challenge!  Basically – you make goals for yourself – whether it’s one or many & check in weekly to see how you & others are doing.  I’m really excited – I just adore Biz & her blog is GREAT!  I can seriously say she makes me wish I lived closer to enjoy her meals! 😛  Not to mention her relationship with her Daughter is wonderful!  Speaking of her recipes – I don’t know how I  missed this one the other day – it’s on my “Must Make Biz’s Recipe” list…(it’s growing & growing!)  Shaved Asparagus Pizza! 😛

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WI, time to face the truth…

  1. biz319 says:

    Aw, you are so sweet! Thanks for the shout out! I was NEVER a morning person. In fact, before I switched jobs, I figured it out that I could get up at 8:16 in the morning, shower, dress AND get to my desk at 8:45 – if you are wondering, yes, I am low maintenance!

    But now I love getting up early – its my “me” time. I download my pictures from the day before, write my blog, drink coffee, listen to the news in the background – and I don’t feel like my blogging is taking away from family time because they are usually still sleeping by the time I leave for work. 😀

    • Lori says:

      See…I am a morning person. BN – Before Natie I used to get up early, enjoy a cup of coffee & watch the news. Now, I’m still up early, but it’s a non-stop morning. I think I finally rest once I get to work. 😀

      I’m going to try & get up even earlier – even if it is just to get on the computer & enjoy a cup of coffee in peace.

  2. 0.8 isn’t that much. Great job on the planned meals for the weekend and the exercise determination. I really have a super hard time exercising in the mornings. Good luck in Biz’s summer challenge. I read her blog regularly and love it! She’s so inspiring. I would have joined the challenge except I wasn’t reading blogs for about a week and the challenge had come and gone in that time. Oh well. Also, I discovered a totally easy way to make tables involving no html. You’ll see it the food journal I posted for yesterday. Do you have Window’s Live Writer? (It’s free, you just need a Windows PC.) It works so well and the tables and inserting images are so easy!

    • Lori says:

      Well, my planned meals worked, but I ended up with a lot of BLTs that didn’t fit into my weekend journal. I’m a work in progress – baby steps I guess.

      Check with Biz, I think you can still join the challenge!

      I’m definitely going to check out Windows Live Writer! I’m still figuring my goals….I need that motivation for the summer.

      I also like the new addition of your food journals – reminds me of Roni’s food journals. I like the column for your notes – some of the comments really hit home. (Not to mention they’re great to look back at as to why you ate what you did…)

Leave a Reply

