Quick post for a quick update…

It’s Thursday so that means WI day!  I stayed the same.  It’s funny, I plugged my weight into WW Online & kept waiting to see a loss – even just 0.2, but it said I stayed the same.  (As you can tell I don’t focus on the number – I couldn’t even remember what I weighed last week & that I stayed the same 😛 )  I’m a “tad” disappointed, but not really that much.  I’m actually kind of surprised by my reaction.  Maybe I’m still asleep – who knows? 😀

This weekend the in-laws are staying with us, so it’ll be another food packed weekend.  I’ve spent the entire week planning meals, pointing them out & most are already journaled too!  I’m going all ‘gangbusters’ with my recipe portion of Biz’s 101 Days of Summer Challenge.  I think I have 4 or 5 I’m doing this weekend.  I hope that I’ll focus on trying new dishes & not shoving food down people’s mouths – it’s the Italian in me I guess!

Have a wonderful weekend!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quick post for a quick update…

  1. biz319 says:

    Hey, sometimes maintaining is a victory! Have fun with the inlaws! Happy Thursday!

  2. Maintaining is not a bad thing. I’m glad you are not letting it get you down. And I’m super impressed that you already have your meals planned AND journalled!!

  3. Maybe you can lend me some of your zen. Today is my official weigh-in, and I have a 1.4 pound loss since last week. Trouble is, I weighed myself two days ago, and I have a .4 pound gain since then. I could kick myself for feeling a little disappointed about it. Logic says I’m awesome :), but my emotions are wishing for a 1.8 pound loss for the week. Hmfp! So yeah, if you have some extra zen lying around and you really don’t need it, send it my way!

    • Lori says:

      .4 – that was probably one good pee! 😀 You’re WI was awesome, but I totally understand where you’re coming from. I’ve felt like that a lot. To be honest, I’m not sure where the zen was coming from. I think it was my mind’s way of not going overboard again because of a disappointing WI. I’ll tell you…if I had a 1.4 loss I’d probably throw my own parade! 😛

  4. Pingback: Weekend recap…lots o’ recipes sampled! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

