I’m not going anywhere…

….lots of changes are coming for me.  After another disappointing week with WW – gained 0.2 my wheels have been spinning & I’m coming up with a whole new game plan.  I’m hoping the motivation of something new will inspire me to keep going & not give up because simply that’s what will happen if I continue down this NON-losing streak I’m on.

I have started running again – and I’m back loving it.  It’s the getting out the door that’s the hard part.  Thankfully I did again tonight and I feel wonderful!  Sure – I may have been the only one running on the track on the 4th of July while everyone else was stuffing their faces at BBQs, but that’s what I like! 

Our weekend upstate didn’t happen this weekend – which was some what of a blessing in disguise I guess.  I wasn’t feeling like going at the beginning of the week, but being our weekends up there are so far & few between we decided to just go for it.  With Rich working on Saturdays we really can only go on long weekends.  But long story short, the in-laws were sick & couldn’t join us so we cancelled the trip all together.  The weekend ended up being a great one – an impromptu pool party/BBQ at friends on Saturday, Ecology Center so Natie could see the animals on Sunday & then play on the playground & then today was a day at the beach which included some sprinkler park fun – it was great!

If only I could hug you again.

My Brother at my wedding.

Today, the 4th of July marks the 4 year anniversary of the day I found out my Brother had passed.  I can’t help but think of my Brother every day…  How I miss my Big Brother (who I’ve since passed in age.)  How I wish he could see his beautiful children grow – and how much they need him.  I will never forget the day I got the news…that night hearing fireworks – imagining people out having a great time, while my family was torn apart.  To this day the sound of fireworks makes us sick, anxious and deeply depressed.  So off I go to close all the windows, turn on the AC & up the TV to drown out the noise.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m not going anywhere…

  1. kp says:

    Looking forward to hearing about your new game plan! Great job on running today. Sorry the 4th is so hard for you. Your brother is looking down on you and is so proud of the woman and Mom that you are. Hugs!

  2. So sorry for your sadness this day, Lori. I can relate to how you feel – my brother passed away on Halloween (nearly 20 years ago) and it’s still very difficult for me to enjoy that holiday with my kids. Hugs to you!

  3. biz319 says:

    I am glad your weekend turned out so good, even though it wasn’t planned.

    And so sorry for the loss of your brother – he was a very handsome man! My Dad passed away on Labor Day, so I always think of him at that time – althought its been 13 years the memories are of the happy times.

    Hugs!

    • Lori says:

      Thanks Biz. I always thought he was a handsome guy too – so did all my friends growing up! 😀
      I’m so sorry about the loss of your Dad, but how wonderful all the memories resurface & are happy.

Leave a Reply

