Larabar Love

Recently I received some lovely Larabars from the people at Larabar.  I have to be honest…I kept seeing them discussed on many blogs, but was leery to try them so this was the perfect opportunity to test them out for myself & do my own review.

I was asked by the Larabar rep as to which flavors I’d like to try.  Now, if anyone knows me they’re probably saying – easy peasy – Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, next…  Well, I decided to try some “different” flavors.  Some…non-traditional Lori flavors.  Open-mouthed smile  These are the funky/fun favors I chose:

  1. Lemon Bar
  2. Pecan Pie
  3. Carrot Cake
  4. Peanut Butter & Jelly

I had a really hard time choosing because I wanted something different in a bar & they had many “different” flavors to chose from.

I had gone on vacation & when I arrived a cute little package was waiting for me when I got home.

154

I open it up & see a beautiful rainbow of bars…

157

I’m looking them over trying to decide which I’d like to dig into first.  Hmmm…Carrot Cake – that was our wedding cake, Pecan Pie…who doesn’t love Pecan Pie?  Lemon Bar…so refreshing & “summery”….  nah, the Larabar rep I spoke to said she loves the PB&J…That’s the one I’m going to check out first…

158

Looks good….smells good….ok, I’m ready to dig in…

161

WOW!  I have to admit.  I’m not a huge fan of PB&J sandwiches…  (I know, who am I, right?!), which is why to my surprise I LOVED the PB&J Larabar!  Not only was the taste outstanding & fresh, but check out these ingredients:

  1. Dates
  2. Peanuts
  3. Unsweetened Cherries
  4. Sea Salt

Easy to read!

I can honestly say I’m very eager to try the other flavors.  I love that I can toss a couple in my bag for when I’m out for the day with Natie…and should I forget to pack him a snack (yes, it’s happened) I would feel a million percent comfortable with sharing these with him.  Who wouldn’t with an ingredient list that even he could probably read at 22 months!

Disclaimer:  Larabar sent me the samples with the knowledge of me doing a review.  These are 100% my personal & true opinions.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Larabar Love

  1. Sarah says:

    They make little minis of the bars – I always have them in my backpack when hiking 😀 Yum!

  2. Sara says:

    Oh those sound tasty! Until recently I had never had a Larabar either but tried a sample at Sam’s Club and had to pick up a box, and they were the gluten free ones to boot–which doesn’t matter to me. I have to say the cashew was not on my list of favs so them to work and they vanished. But the apple pie and cherry pie were delicious!

    • Lori says:

      You MUST try the PB&J! Next on my list is the Carrot Cake… can’t wait. Apple & Cherry Pie…are added! I’ve been living under the Healthy Living Blog rock. 😛

  3. Lindsay B says:

    OMG! Those sound amazing. I have never heard of them, I will have to try them. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. kp says:

    Wow those look and sound delicious! I will definitely be trying them. Such a cute bag it came in too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

