I’m hungry, so I blog…

I’m at work and recently ate a small lunch but am craving something else – a salad & of course today I don’t have a monster sized salad to go with my lunch.  Also, being we’re on a major budget, spending $5+ on a salad just isn’t going to work…soo I’m blogging instead.Open-mouthed smile

I haven’t been on in a while – just not much to say or when I do I just can’t find the time to do it.  I don’t know how 3 times a day bloggers do it.  Heck, I don’t even know how daily bloggers do it!  You’d all be bored out of your mind!

I’ve been doing pretty good on the eating front.  Exercising I’m stepping up a notch.  I got up early – umm…6am (it was still dark out you know?!) to continue the c25k (again).  I heard from not one, not two, but four people that I’m “looking good” so whatever I’m doing I’m going to keep it up.  Oh – Have I told you I stopped daily weighing?  Yup! (I hate that word, why oh why did I just use it?)  Anyway, I think not being so scale focused or points or even calories has been helping me stay more on track.  I find I’m too hard on myself if something goes wrong & it just sends me into this downward spiral of negative self talk.  I’m doing well with keeping up with my fiber intake too.  Watching sodium has been very eye opening.  I challenge anyone to write down their sodium levels for the day & see how far away you are from the recommended daily amount.

This past weekend was a GREAT one!  I had a wonderful day with friends at the Bayard Cutting Arboretum that I love to visit all year round.  The weather was absolutely beautiful & it was great for people watching!  It’s a popular place for wedding parties to have their photos done & there were a LOT that day!  One bride in particular was absolute stunning, then you heard her talk & this beautiful English accent came out.  I noticed a trend of brides & colored shoes too.  Lots of bright bold colors.  Here’s a picture of Natie that day.  I just love his expression – I think he’s saying “Mommy, another picture, really?”  I’d love to share pictures of my friends little ones, but by the time I contact them I’ll just never get this post out.

024a

Sunday was another beautiful day.  Natie is obsessed with “aminals” (nope, that’s not a typo, that’s the way he says it…)  So, since we had plans that day to see my SIL’s new home, we figured we get out of the house early (read: before nap!) and see the “aminals” at the Holtsville Ecology Center that I’ve talked about in the past.  I think I should really start taking him here every other week.  He really enjoys seeing the “aminals”.

This is my new favorite shot….

047a

052

A face only a mother could love…

062

065

069

072

Whoa, when did he get to be a “Big Little Boy”?

081

083

You can really see the chipped front tooth Natie has in this picture Sad smile

089

091a

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m hungry, so I blog…

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ll admit I will write up 3-5 blog posts in one afternoon when I am feeling inspired then I dole them out all week 😉 Hehheh! Now I want salad as well though…..

  2. Sara says:

    I have no idea how people post daily either. If I post more than twice a week I’m in shock! Right now I have so much I want to recap (wedding, Estes Park–remember when I took that trip?) and several things going on plus we have our vacation coming up soon. Goodness! I just don’t have the time to write them all up and then add in photos I need to edit.

    And your son is too cute-great pics! I love going to the zoo and will spend all day taking photos of “aminals”. 🙂

  3. kp says:

    Natie is toooo cute! Saturday was a blast!

  4. Pingback: Yada…Yada…Yada… | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

