Yada…Yada…Yada…

The usual…”I’ve been M.I.A….yada…yada…yada” post.  But unlike Elaine, it’s not the yada yada  yada her, Jerry & George talk about.  Just lots of BS and plain ol’ crap that has sent me & my emotions in a downward spiral.  Add PMS to the mix & I haven’t been fun to be around, so I figured I’d spare everyone in the blog world my pity posts & just be absent.

One of the crazy things that has happened is we realized this weekend we have an abundance of mold in the house, which would explain us getting sick a lot lately.  I’m hyper sensitive to mold…I have a history with it.  Long story short but it was in an apt we lived in for a few years.  I spent God only knows how much money on medical bills, prescriptions, MRIs, lost time from work due to chronic bronchitis, asthma, chronic migraines, etc. – come to find out it was a severe allergy to mold & it was in our bedroom.  When we were looking for a house that was top on my list of things to have the inspector check on.  The house cleared, but in the 4 & half years we’ve been here we’ve made a lot of changes to the house & have found mold in the walls.  So my weekend has been filled with allergy meds, my inhaler, lots of tissues & lots of laundry. 

One great thing I’ve realized in this time is despite being a big emotional eater…I managed to track every B.L.T this week!  Goooo ME! (crowd cheers)  Not to mention I have some wonderful friends that have given me some great ideas & tips.  I surely feel lucky!

In addition to all the crapola going on I managed to have a great day with Natie & my Cousin, Susan last week.  Our local library had a fall festival that included…”aminals”…and PONY RIDES!  This would be Natie’s first pony ride.  I hate to do Natie’s “firsts” without Rich around, but with him working Saturdays it would hold us back a lot, so…I take pics!

032

“Mommy, what am I doing up here?”

034

039

Ride ‘em Cowboy!

041  042

This was the end of his ride…he did not want to get off.  “What do you mean I have to get off?”

029 

Natie’s horse’s name was Blue’s Clues for his blue eyes.  Cool, huh?!

030

All in all, it was a wonderful day!

031

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yada…Yada…Yada…

  1. Sorry about your mold issue, Lori! I’ve heard that can really wreak havoc on your health!

    Your son’s face while on that horse is PRICELESS! So cute!

  2. Pingback: In control with food…all else will follow. | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

