Rock-a-bye Baby…my heart

I know…I know…lately my blog seems to have less & less to do about “healthy living” & more to do about my Son, but God, he is what keeps me going.  He keeps me staying on plan and if I veer off track he gets me right back on it.

I’m not going to lie.  Being a Mom is the hardest thing I’ve had to do, but it’s also the most rewarding.  Sure…you hear that all the time, but guess what?!  There’s a reason you hear it all the time because it’s so darn true!

If you know me it’s no surprise my little guy was a breastfed baby.  It’s a time I will always cherish.  When it was coming time to wean, I started singing to him before bed as a kind of replacement to our special time together.  It worked out great.  He’s been BF free for a couple of months now with such a smooth transition.  I’m not a good singer at all, but he could care less.  My song of choice, Rock-a-bye Baby couldn’t be any less original, but again, he could care less.

Lately – he’s been wanting to chime in & sing a few words.  I’ve been trying to catch it & tonight, of all nights he decides to sing most of the song with me – truly melting my heart into a big giant puddle of warm mushy gush.

I’m so in love – just thought I’d share!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rock-a-bye Baby…my heart

  1. Sarah says:

    Talk away! Since I had my last little one I find myself talking about my children more and more – and it is a neat thing to read about others 🙂

  2. Kp says:

    Oh my goodness how sweet. Of course that made me cry lol.

  3. Lindsay B says:

    Soooo cute. Love that little man!

  4. biz319 says:

    That is so fricken cute!! Love him!

  5. Sara says:

    This is just adorable. I cannot wait until we have a child. I love children and cannot wait for moments like this. Thank you for sharing and I’m sure one day he’ll just LOVE the evidence of his cuteness, around age 16 or so? 😉 hehehe

  6. Pingback: Wednesday WI! | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

