Tonight’s Battle: Me vs. Me

78654456

Have you ever been to the point where you are actually having full out arguments with yourself (in your head, of course) over food & exercise?

Well, that’s been me – 24/7 lately.

I find myself questioning everything I eat & do. Which lately has been way too much food & next to nothing for exercise.

“Why did I start this blog? I’m rarely making time to post.” Let’s be honest – I’m ashamed! I haven’t had any progress. I’m actually going in reverse!

I haven’t been to my nutritionist since July because since then I’ve been off in la la land. Days I’m on & others where I wonder if I know what a calorie even is.

I have days where my breakfast & lunch are on spot, but then dinner & nighttime binge eating is off the charts.

Lately a lot has come to my attention that has brought my focus elsewhere, but instead of staying in control on “this front” I’m sending myself in a big downward spiral. Everything seems to be going on the same downward spiral.

One of my biggest goals is to be at a healthy weight before we have another child. I’m 35, time is slipping away. Am I subconsciously not ready for another child? Is that why I’m not showing any progress?

I keep asking myself all these questions but there’s no one there to answer.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tonight’s Battle: Me vs. Me

  1. Kp says:

    Just keep moving forward and do the best you can. Winning small battles here and there over time will win the war.

  2. Sarah says:

    I know that feeling on the children only too well. Sometimes we use things to help us decide at least temporarily. I am not sure if I ever got back to where I should have been between baby 2 & 3 but I know I am being careful while pregnant (trying hard to not gain 45 lbs!!). I say don’t beat yourself up and most of all keep blogging!!

  3. biz319 says:

    Yep, having the switch off sucks, and I wish I knew how to tell you how to turn it back on. If you lived near me I’d fix you some healthy food! Just sending big hugs your way – feel free to email me if you want to talk offline!

  4. Sara says:

    I feel like I’m in the same boat. I know what I need to do but I’m in a downward spiral in the healthy eating/working out department. Goodness me, I don’t know why I can’t get my butt in gear. I was asked if maybe I’m depressed and I don’t think that’s the case. If anything it’s very very mild. Actually, my weight issues would be the cause of the depression, I think anyways, because it really does bother me so much and hold me back. I too want to be healthier before we have our first child and I worry it’ll take me forever to get “there”.

  5. biz319 says:

    Hey Chica – how are you doing? I always think the worst when people don’t post for a while – its the mother in me – have you found your mojo yet?? You can email me any time if you want to chat off line!

    Hugs, Biz

Leave a Reply

