Remember me?…

Wow – I think I had to dust off my keyboard to do this post.

Does anyone remember me? Anyone follow anymore?

I’ve been M.I.A.  I’ve not only not updated my blog in over a month, but I haven’t visited many of my favorites in that time.  I just shut down. Shut down from everyone & everything. Little Miss Negative Nancy came in AND guess what she did? She managed to gain 10 lbs. during that time.

96326111

Sure, there were a couple of great meals in there including a delicious Capesante al Tartufo, which is Pan seared jumbo sea scallops with truffle sauce served over mashed potatoes that I dined on (during our anniversary dinner at Westbury Manor, which also happens to be the place where we wed 6 years ago on October 30th) but other than that it was filled with a lot of unmemorable foods. Junk to be exact. Whatever was near made it to my mouth. No joy was received by this self proclaimed foodie. I’ve begin to realize, I may not enjoy food as much as I think I do. It may not be my love of food that has gotten me to this large size, but just plain overeating. Emotional overeating at that.

110897468

This time off has been filled with lots of “what ifs”, “how did this happen”, “can we get over this”, etc. Surprisingly (umm…as usual) my health & weight loss efforts took a back seat to all the “stuff” that was filling my head….and the binge wagon came on full effect.
I’m starting to realize, even though I’ve said it many times before, my eating habits reflect other things in my life & vise versa. Like – if my eating is out of control – so is the rest of my life. It’s an all or nothing road for me that I need to work on OR ELSE. (Can you believe I still haven’t gone for my blood work? The script sits in my purse…waiting for me to “face the facts”.)

These days I find myself staring out over the cliff. Do I jump? – or – Do I take control?

92017324

I’m chose the hard route & that is to take control. Once again I have a plan in mind, which oddly enough I’m not ready to share. HA!…I’m so mysterious aren’t I?!

My time off hasn’t been all that bad. In that time I celebrated my wonderful little boy’s, Natie’s, second birthday, my 6 year anniversary with Rich & an amazing, relaxing vacation that didn’t focus on food. It was a wonderful time where Rich & I reconnected – something we truly needed to do, and just spent a time as a family enjoy the simple things in life. I haven’t had a vacation like that EVER! I can’t wait until the next!

I’m glad to be back – I hope to be in this for the long haul.  Thanks to those who contact me…it truly means a lot!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Remember me?…

  1. Sarah says:

    I was just thinking of you this morning, Lori! Glad you are back – you were missed 🙂

  2. Welcome back! Lots of success with your new plan, I can’t wait to read all about it.

  3. biz319 says:

    Welcome back!! I always worry when bloggers go away with no explanation – I always think the worst!

    Yep, (raising my hand up high!) I am an emotional eater too – crazy shit going on in my life too – and I am trying my hardest not to let food take over. Hang in there, we’ve all been there – glad you picked yourself up and dusted yourself off!

  4. Totally understand!! I’ve been quite sporadic in my blogging lately. And I’ve also gained back about 10 pounds. It is tough to keep going.

  5. biz319 says:

    Thanks for your well wishes for my Momma Lori! She’s still in surgery, but the waiting room has thinned out so I can access one of the two computers they have. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

