Tis the season…busy, busy, busy…

I’ve finally got a free minute to pop on in & write a blog post.  It feels like forever.  Tis the season I guess!

I’ve been busy keeping Natie busy.  He’s at the “terrible two’s” stage & good Lord, it’s tough.  I went from having an adorable angel to an adorable devil.  The tantrums.  eek! 

tantrum  Source

Who is this kid?  I was tempted to break out the Holy Water we have & see if his forehead singed….no, but really…  Between that & his two year old molars coming in the house has been up 24/7.  This is coming from a kid who would sleep from 6:30pm-6:30am like clockwork.  It’s an adjustment for everyone & has my patience wearing thin.  I keep hearing it’s just a phase & am holding onto that.  Let’s move on to the next please & I pray it’s a good one. 

On top of that, Thanksgiving was a wash.  We were planning on keeping it simple this year anyway, so it wasn’t that big of a deal, but the day before I got a call from Natie’s daycare that he was vomiting.  When you get that call you have to head over & pick him up.  I made it just in time to get a hug & round two all over myself & him.  He barely had another change of clothes & well, I didn’t.  So we both headed home half naked on that cold, rainy day.  Needless to say after a night of that I didn’t feel like cooking a Thanksgiving meal.  So we took it easy & started decorating for Christmas.  Turns out the bug wasn’t out of our house because both Natie & I got sick again on Friday to where Rich had to take off of work on Saturday to care for us.  His job wasn’t too thrilled & thought he was trying to get a 4 day weekend out of the deal.  Umm…no.

Despite all the craziness I managed to lose 3.6 the first week & 3.4 the second for a total of 7lbs.  I’m not expecting a big loss this week, but anything would be nice after two big losses.  So what’s the mysterious thing I’m doing…  Weight Watchers & working with the tools my Nutritionist gave me.  I found I need the accountability of WW meetings.  I was blessed to have found a leader & group of people that I love!  I hit it off with them right off the bat.  Add to the mix the info I’ve learned from my nutritionist & I’m on a roll.  I could have gone to her weekly, but financially it just wasn’t going to work.

I’m hoping I can get Natie back on schedule so I can get on here more often.  Lately at night he’s been so difficult that by the time he gets to sleep & I have dinner I’m ready for bed.  Until then….

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tis the season…busy, busy, busy…

  1. Sarah says:

    Ah that sucks about getting sick 😦 And the two’s are never fun. I swear they do outgrow it though….but you will yank so much of your hair out! My toddler is starting it as well. Yuck. But so glad you are back – I was just thinking about your blog!

Leave a Reply

