Latest obsessions…

Do you find you go through periods where you obsess over certain things? It could be a food or item, but something you MUST have or do just about every day?

Well I do! Here are some of my latest obsessions:

Ghirardelli Chocolate Chips!

013a

Hello heaven! Just a tablespoon is all I need to tame the chocolate beast I encounter every.single.night! I savor them! I take one at a time & let it melt slowly in my mouth. Best part – it’s just 2pp for 1 tablespoon! (approx 16 chips!)

Pinot Grigio

002

Yeah – newsflash – wine dropped a pointsplus from 4 to 3 for a 4oz glass. So yes, I measure out 4oz & sip this yummy goodness while enjoying the lights on my Christmas tree!

Spa Channel on XMSirius Radio

86518314

I need to chill…really, who doesn’t during this time of year? Add a terrible two toddler into the mix & well…you can see why I enjoy wine at night along with chocolate too! This channel is so…aahhhhh… I can usually turn this channel on & melt. I tend to imagine myself at the spa waiting for a massage with (insert hot guy’s name here) – while I’m sipping cucumber water by the fireplace…with a faint aroma of lavender in the air.

Peppermint Bark!

peppermint-bark

(image source)

Tis the season! I realized this year I have NEVER had peppermint bark…ever! I picked up Ghirardelli’s Peppermint Bark bar one day & fell in love while kicking myself for not trying it sooner! During my love affair I came across this post in my inbox from Peanut Butter Fingers – I can’t believe how easy it is to make! Sooo, while making some for myself…I thought it might be a good idea to include some with the gifts for Natie’s teachers at “school”.

So let’s recap – Chocolate, Wine, Spa, More Chocolate – Hey!  There’s no denying I’m a woman!

What are your current obsessions?

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Latest obsessions…

  1. Hmmmm… and certainly all three would go together so well! Why stop at one… chocolate… er chocolate bark piece… er glass of wine…

  2. biz says:

    Thanks for your well wishes Lori! Chex mix always equals christmas to me! Hugs!

  3. Sara says:

    Those all sound so yummy! I haven’t had peppermint bark before either. I’m too scared to try it because then I’ll probably want it all the time. HA! I’m in love with the dark chocolate covered pomegranates I found recently in a trip to Sam’s Club. I thought it was odd there wasn’t a seed like you’d think for pomegranates and I then realized the pomegranate part is actually pom juice and a few other fruit juices I guess to sweet it up and then covered in chocolate. Just sugar sugar sugar but I take a scoop now and then. Yum.

  4. Lori says:

    We love the Ghiardelli chips. My husband gets a little ramekin of them and snacks at night.

    I am obsessed with coconut flour lately. Or anything coconut, really LOL!

  5. biz319 says:

    Merry Christmas Lori to you and your family! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

