Our Christmas was neither Fit nor Healthy….

…but it sure the heck was HAPPY!

I have to say this was by far the BEST Christmas of my 35 years and I have Natie to thank for that!  There really is something to say for seeing life through your child’s eyes.

But…back to the not so Fit nor Healthy Holiday!…

The past two weeks have been filled with eating, baking, drinking, eating, cooking, eating…oh, did I mention EATING!  Oh boy – talk about lack of self restraint.  Well, I guess that’s not entirely true, I did have some victory moments in decisions I made and I’m not taking those lightly.

I did have a 2.2 weight gain at last week’s weigh in and oddly I wasn’t upset about it.  I knew I didn’t track…I knew I didn’t exercise.  I had no one to blame but myself & didn’t want to make it a blame game either.  I owned that gain & moved on.  Now, onto this week – yeah, I’m expecting another gain.  Will it be as big, I hope not, but this past weekend (up to today) was filled with the same, no tracking, no exercise.  I made some smarter decisions this weekend, but when I don’t track, I don’t lose.

I did manage to….

– only take one helping of my Sister-in-Law’s amazing potato leek soup.

– only have 2 glasses of wine on Christmas.

– made Weight Watchers Baked French Toast recipe for Christmas morning breakfast.

– not take home untouched trays upon trays of amazing Italian food from my Husband’s Christmas party.  (Honestly, I’m still amazed by THIS!)

– go to weigh in & attend WW meeting knowing I had a gain.  (and will do this again this week too!)

Of course, there was the bad that included indulging on these…

018 S’mores Cookie Bars – Click for Recipe

028 

Peanut Butter Finger’s Holiday Pretzel Treat – aka Lori’s crack – This was the perfect blend of sweet & salty not to mention it was insanely easy to make! – Click here for recipe!

Julie over at Peanut Butter Finger’s was a household name during the holidays at casa de FNHM.  We also sampled indulged in the Peppermint Bark recipe she shared that she received from a reader of hers, Molly.  I want to thank Molly & Julie for this PERFECT peppermint bark recipe!

010

I still want to share the wonderful pictures of our Christmas celebration, but I think this post has gone on long enough – besides, you all need to hit the grocery stores for the ingredients for these amazing recipes above.  And just blame Julie over at Peanut Butter Fingers if you eat too much – I did! Smile

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Christmas was neither Fit nor Healthy….

  1. Sarah says:

    YUM!! That bark looks sooooo good!

  2. biz319 says:

    Glad you had a happy Christmas! It does make a difference when you have little kids who still believe in Santa!

    Going to WW tomorrow – I’ve worked out some, but the God damn chex mix has been the death of me! 😀

  3. katieforlife says:

    I made PBFinger’s holiday pretzel treats this year, too! I’m glad that you had a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

