Weekend update & a challenge…

The weekend was a good one.  It started on Friday at my WW WI – down 0.8!  I wasn’t scale jigging this time, but I did walk off with a smile!  Any losses are a plus in my book! 

I worked Saturday at an annual event my company has.  I went overboard in the food department in some ways & had great control in others.  Oddly I was opposite of what I normally do.  For example – I’m a food food person.  I’d rather have food than desserts.  So normally I’d take several helpings of the penne ala vodka, eggplant rollatini, etc., but I didn’t.  I stopped when I felt I had enough & if something didn’t taste as I expected…I’d stop.  BUT, I managed to scarf down cookies left & right that I thought at the most were mediocre.  I’m still unsure why I did it.  I didn’t like them, but I felt the need to shove them down my mouth like they were the best cookies I’ve ever had.  I keep trying to find the answer and I’m coming up blank.

Just last week I came across a blog that sparked my interest called – Brooke: Not On A Diet.  I think I found her from someone else’s blogroll.  I wish I could remember who’s it was…anyway, Brooke’s post on Sunday was a good one.  She’s been consistently working out & looking to step it up a bit by starting 30 day Shred by Jillian Michaels.  If you’re not familiar with it you’ve been living under a rock….really!  I thought to myself – what a great idea!  You know I’ve thought this to myself before with regards to this workout because I’ve had it for years.  For some reason, I’m one of those people who likes to buy workout DVDs & never use them or only use them for a short period of time…then get lazy bored & do nothing.  So I’m looking for something that I can do to get me back in the game.  I’ve been slacking immensely in the working out department & have seen my WIs reflecting that.  Brooke encouraged those that had the DVD to pull it out & give it a try – so that’s what I’m doing.  I also love that she mentioned she’s going to do before & after photos & stats.  GREAT idea.  Sometimes just seeing the pictures & looking at those numbers are so motivating.  Not to mention I’m sure I’ll feel stronger & healthier too!  So, if you have the DVD & are looking to do something new, join myself, Brooke & the rest of her readers on kicking some azz – Jillian Michaels style!

016

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend update & a challenge…

  1. mrsmount says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Congrats on your weight loss. I too celebrate ANY loss. And it just so happens that I dusted off my copy of 30 Day Shred last week and am trying to do it 2 times a week along with my running. It is tough, but I love that it’s short so you only suffer for a little while, haha.

  2. Glad to hear you found your 30 Day Shred and pulled it out! I did day 2 today, it was a bit rough, but I felt awesome afterwards!! Can’t wait to hear about your experience with it! 🙂

  3. biz319 says:

    Brooke is on my Blog Roll – maybe you found her through me? She’s come so far!

    Hope you are having a great weekend!

  4. Julie says:

    I like the 30 Day Shred okay, but my favorite might be her No More Trouble Zones video.

Leave a Reply

