Unplugged weekend & WI results…

I really truly enjoy unplugged weekends…so much that I can’t seem to get back into the groove by Monday. Of course, at work it’s a must, but once I get home the computer can just disappear for all I care. Not a great attitude for a blogger, but I’m working on that.

The weekend was a wonderful one. WI was Friday & even thought I wasn’t scale jigging it went in the right direction – down 0.2. I was a bit disappointed, but when I really looked at the week & the rough weekend I had with the work function I had to be honest with myself. Once I was I moved on & rocked out the day. I came home wanting my usual quick & easy breakfast after WW, which is a fried egg, on an everything Thomas’ Bagel Thin, slice of WW cheese – quick easy & only 6pp. BUT…I was out of the everything bagel thins, so I started looking…and had something WAYYYY better! Thankful Biz is in my mind just about 24/7 – (I know Biz – be scared! :D) and I kept recalling her post about Breakfast Tostadas. I didn’t have any tostadas on hand, but I did have some Trader Joe’s Reduced Carb Whole Wheat Flour Tortillas… (1pp for 1 & 3pp for 2). Most importantly I DID have the 100 cal packs of guacamole.  (Biz, did you see they have spicy?!)  To be honest, guacamole is one of those things I don’t usually keep in the house because I have absolutely no self control when it comes to it. So the fact that someone is supporting my habit by offering individually portioned packets like this…well…I cried a bit…happy tears of course!  I didn’t recall the exact recipe so I just winged it & it was fantastic! I warmed the tortilla while cooking my egg whites, smeared (that’s right I said smeared) some of the guacamole on the tortilla, opened up my ginormous container of baby spinach, placed a handful on the tortilla smeared in guacamole, when my egg whites were done I placed them on the spinach, s&p, a bit more guacamole & dash of hot sauce. You can easily make two of these with the all the guacamole provided, but somehow the rest of mine ended up on my fingers & well…I just HAD TO lick it off. 😛 These bad boys come out to be 4pp! I loved them so much I made them for breakfast all weekend & dinner on Monday.

003

The in-laws came over Friday to visit us Natie.  FYI – anyone not have kids yet – realize that people will stop coming over to see you & will really be coming over to see the wee ones! Pizza was on the menu for dinner so we just ordered in. (Though Biz’s no rise pizza dough is on my list! – see Biz…always on my mind!)

One thing I love about Gamma & Papa coming over is I can take a relaxing shower while Natie entertains them. He doesn’t notice I’m gone while creating his dinosaur display on the DVD player.

001

Saturday was a perfect park day so Gamma & Papa joined Natie & I for a run around the park. I got in some activity points running up & down the jungle gym & all over chasing him. If you’re ever at the park & see a weird Mom chasing her child around roaring that’s me.  Natie gets such a kick out of it & giggles so why not?!

After the park we came home to cook a quick dinner. It was a last minute decision to have the in-laws stay another night so quick & easy spaghetti was on the menu. A quick homemade tomato sauce with some Chicken Italian Sausage made it perfect.  Natie approved…

008

Sunday after the in-laws left we did some quick grocery shopping so I could get cooking. I have a fabulous recipe to share, but that’ll be another day…aka another post!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unplugged weekend & WI results…

  1. azad says:

    I really do enjoy your posts Lori…they totally make me smile! Keep up the great work!!! The scale is moving in the right direction and all those little losses will add up to big ones soon enough! :O)

  2. biz319 says:

    Thanks for the wonderful shout out Lori! 😀 Glad your breakfast burrito turned out so good – and yes, you need to try my pizza dough!

    Long showers without a care – that’s the best thing when you have little ones! Hugs!

  3. Ha! That’s nice about the comments about my twin sister Biz – that is an awesome meal!

    I have yet to buy the holy guac in 100 calorie packs, but I still have to do that.

    Any loss on the scale is a good one in my book!

  4. Pingback: Kale & Sausage Casserole | Fit n' Healthy Mama

Leave a Reply

