Long time no blog…again…

Am I really the worst person in history with goals? I’m beginning to think so!

One of my goals for the New Year was to blog, blog, blog….but I’ve been in a total funk this past week that has extended into blogging, diet & exercise… BIG FAIL on all counts.

Add to the fact I had a 1lb gain last week I think it just sent me over the edge. I ended up just throwing every bit of self control out the door, which I quickly shut, locked & barricaded right up!

I also discovered I’m not good around “snacks”.  I sampled two new recipes this week and I managed to eat myself into a frenzy that I just couldn’t stop. I find I do better if it’s not in the house. If it is – I feel the need to eat & eat & eat.

You see these – they’re fabulous & GONE!

Peanut Butter Fingers – Peanut Butter Granola

020

018

Danica’s Daily – 1pp Apple Cinnamon Chip Mini Muffins

011

013

…and of course these were toddler approved – this was his forth.

016

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Long time no blog…again…

  1. biz319 says:

    Peanut butter granola???!!!! Yes please! 😀 The little man is too fricken cute! 😀

  2. I totally would have eaten half the batch of those cinnamon chip muffins. Those cinnamon chips are amazing! I totally understand what you mean about locking the self control door! I do that so often. It’s like, “Hey I gained one pound, why not make it two?” Why do I do that to myself? But you can totally pick yourself back up this week before it turns into more!

    • Lori says:

      They were soooo good! I kept sending some in with Rich to work & Natie to daycare. I think the next time I make them it’ll be when 99.9% of them are going elsewhere!

      I’m so glad I’m not alone… It took a LONG time to shake the funk I was in, but finally today (aka day BEFORE WI) I came back to reality. I just hope there wasn’t too much damage done already.

  3. Jane says:

    Your pictures are gorgeous! I’m not good around snacks either .. I start eating and can’t stop …

    • Lori says:

      Hi Jane! Thanks for stopping by!
      Thanks so much on the compliment on the pictures.
      It’s funny – I used to think it was just ice cream….now I realize, if I’m having a bad emotional week or whatever my problem was this week – it carries over to everything that is “snacky”! 🙂

  4. So yeah….that granola is TOTALLY gone. Just finished it tonight 🙂 So good! Thank you!

  5. Danica says:

    I am so glad you and the toddler loved the muffins. They are so addictive and I agree – the toddler is totally cute!

    Fantastic pictures too!

    Danica

Leave a Reply

