Loving the extra hour of daylight!

I’ve seen so many people saying they haven’t been able to adjust to losing the hour of sleep, but thankfully – to my wonderful Husband I haven’t noticed it because I ended up sleeping until 8:30 on Sunday, which is not something I ever do.  Granted, you could say it was really only 7:30, etc. etc., but nonetheless – I slept in!

Monday while getting ready for work I couldn’t stop but to think how I’d be so sad with this amazing extra hour of daylight & I’d be stuck in the house.  See, Rich works late M-W, so I’m “trapped” in the house during those times because Natie is such a creature of habit.  We get home from work/school, we play a little bit, he then has a snack & watches an episode of Thomas or Dino Dan.  Then off to bath, read a couple of books & then off to bed.  By that time it’s usually 7pm & I’m trapped in the house.  As much as workout DVDs are great for this situation it gets kind of boring – especially when the weather is amazing & the sun is still shining.

I finally decided I’d bring a change of clothes to work, sneakers too & would change before I left.  Pick him up at daycare & head home – before going in the house, I’d get Natie in the stroller & off we’d go for a walk/run.  But wait…Natie HATES the stroller.  Once he started walking I could pretty much kiss the stroller good bye.  So I asked Sarah at Gazing In what does she do to get her adorable toddler Walker to enjoy being in the stroller…?  Thankfully, I took her advice, made it comfy for the little man, loaded him with snacks & of course “Puppy”.  Wouldn’t you know it – three out of three nights he’s been enjoying our little walks.  We’ve met a lot of neighbors, dogs & kids.  My little mayor of daycare is now becoming the mayor of the neighborhood.  I love it!

IMG_20120312_175851IMG_20120313_180741IMG_20120314_174210

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Loving the extra hour of daylight!

  1. kp says:

    so glad the walks are working out. Love the pics!

  2. Sarah says:

    Lori, that is awesome he is happy!

  3. biz319 says:

    Love little man with his shades! Hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

