I’m back…

Image

Yeah, I know…I used that picture & title before, but I like it…and for some reason I can’t say (or think) “I’m back” without picturing Jack Nicholson in The Shining.

I’ve had so much going on lately that blogging as always took that backseat.  Of course, watching what I ate & WW did too.  I wasn’t doing the program after a while & just gave up.  It was an expense I really couldn’t afford especially if I wasn’t going to do it right.  I’ve been in a funk with so much in my life that despite the wonderful Husband & Son I have I wasn’t happy.  I spoke to a great friend of mine & she guided me in the right direction & things are seeming to look up.  I’m taking things day by day.

Right now with regards to living healthy I’m also taking things day by day.  I’m not beating myself up for a piece of chocolate or a cupcake.  I’m not kicking myself in the ass because I didn’t exercise or run a mile. I’m my own worst enemy when it comes to that.  So, my great friend who I mentioned above, Kim & I are taking things slow.  Getting back to basics – right now that’s just tracking what we eat.  If we go above our calorie limits we’re not going to beat ourselves up or judge each other.  We’re just getting in the habit of being more aware of what & how much we eat.  Remember – baby steps…that’s where we are.  We’re also weighing in together on Monday mornings at work – did I mention we work together too?  (I’m very lucky!)  We’ve managed to rope in another co-worker/friend to join our mission.  The support from my friends is great & very motivating!  We’re also very silly – like our water goals we started today.  Needless to say we chugged so much water we either have to pee or puke!  (nice visual, sorry about that!) 😀

This past weekend – in between making homemade delicious red velvet cupcakes for a party I was attending I managed to stop by the store & hit up the discount produce rack.  I stocked my fridge with fresh, delicious veggies & fruit – just check it out!

Image

Yeah, see that big space on the lower left hand side…that’s where the cupcakes were going!  😀

Long story short…it’s good to be back.  I’ve missed keeping up with everyone – reading blogs, getting delicious recipes – and also the support.  (BIG HUGS all around!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m back…

  1. Lindsay says:

    Way to go Lori and Kim!!!

  2. Sarah says:

    Your frig is better stocked than mine 😉

  3. kp says:

    Yay welcome back FNHM! Glad to be on this journey with you. CHUG CHUG CHUG! :p

  4. azad says:

    NICE FRIDGE!!!! Let me know when to come over for dinner :OP

  5. biz319 says:

    Sending big hugs your way! I quit WW too – I know what to do, its just a matter of doing it – and trying to string as many good days together as I can!

    You can do it!

Leave a Reply

