Great WI Monday considering my weekend!

Stepped on the scale today to see I lost 0.4!  Honestly, at first I was a bit bummed, but then I stepped back & really thought about my weekend.  I had two BBQ’s/parties this past weekend.  I managed to stay in control at BOTH parties too AND tracked my foods.  I also got in a workout both days burning approx. 400+ cals on both of those days.  AND….I made cupcakes…not just any cupcakes, but these cupcakes:

430232_4364330987952_1976221229_n

Devils food cupcake filled with raspberry jam, raspberry buttercream topped with raspberry ganache filled raspberries!

10480_4364331427963_1136493701_n

Or how about these bad boys…  Brown sugar cupcake, filled with cookie dough, cookie dough icing topped with mini chocolate chips & a mini chocolate chip cookie.

At both parties I found someone to split each one with me so I could enjoy both without eating two cupcakes.  Thankfully my partner in crime, Kim obliged at the one party & my partner for life, Rich obliged at the other!

So my workouts I mentioned was starting back on the c25k.  Back to the beginning (again!).  And again, thanks to Kim, she e-mailed me with the subject “Crazy Idea”….I was afraid to open it…., but inside she sent me a link to a 5k in October for us to sign up & run.  By signing up for this race it would push us to get back into the c25k program & basically force us into making time to run.  It’s just easier to train for something than to just get out & run – maybe not always, but at least here in the beginning it is.  So the next day we brought in our workout clothes & ran during lunch.  The results…

photo (2)

…Sweaty messes!  HA – but we felt AWESOME afterwards.  We were both riding the high after that workout!

I always think of Biz when I workout during lunch because that is her prime time to get in a workout during the day…and then I wonder if she sweats like a pig like I do?

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Great WI Monday considering my weekend!

  1. Great job on the loss and realizing being in control is better then any number on the scale! So glad we are back on track with C25K! Looking forward to another good workout today. Team MILK!

  2. Oh and those cupcakes were B-A-N-A-N-A-S! YUMMMO!

  3. Jane says:

    Those cupcakes look good! I try to workout during lunch too … just going for walks outside my work. But when it is so hot it is hard cause I hate coming back all sweaty like that 🙂 Congrats on staying on track this weekend!

    • Lori says:

      HA! Jane – you’re lucky you don’t work with me! I came back like a big ol’ sweaty mess today. I’m still amazed I did it. Usually the heat & humidity gets to me so bad I can’t bear to look outside let alone run in it.

  4. Sara says:

    Oh wow, those cupcakes look so fantastic! And good for you with the weekend and having control over your choices, woo! 🙂

    • Lori says:

      Yeah! Thanks Sara. The cupcakes were yummy! I took a bunch into Natie’s daycare to get them out of the house!

      • Sara says:

        Definitely the only way I can bake–get them out of the house for another “cause” because otherwise I would just open the hatch and down they’d go!

  5. Sasha says:

    Those cupcakes look incredible! Congrats on staying in control and finding “me” time amongst a busy weekend. I also workout during lunch. It’s my sanity saver! I sweat like a pig and my face turns super red. But I shower and go back to my desk feeling proud of taking time for me despite my busy day! So happy for you Lori!

    • Lori says:

      So true Sash! That “me” time is so necessary & I’m loving it. It’s a great way to remove a lot of the stress from the day. Sadly, I sweat like a pig & then wallow in it for the rest of the day – LOL – no showers here, but thankfully it’s a very small office & Kim is sweating too! 😀

  6. Side note…whenever you refer to Biz I think of Biz markie. Oh baby you you got what I neeeeed! LMAO!

  7. biz319 says:

    Why yes, yes I do sweat like a pig! Before joining the gym next door though, I used Tony’s leftover hospital wash clothes. You just nuke them in the microwave for about 30 seconds and it did the trick – but I have to say, I do prefer the gym shower though – its totally deluxe! 😀

    Great job on -.4!!

  8. Great job! Sounds like you really stayed in control. Those cupcakes – I would have been rejoicing in my amazing self control if I only ate two (of each flavor) each day – you only had half! Way to go!

    • Lori says:

      LAURA JANE – WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? Ok, now that I’ve got that out of my system – I’ve missed you & your blog. I hope you had a great summer – & hope to see you back soon!

Leave a Reply

