Wednesday WI!

Good morning all!

I debated about actually WI today.  Don’t get me wrong I had an AWESOME week!  I tracked everything – & I mean everything!  I got all my water in & the HUGE thing is I worked out every single day this past week.  The reason I hesitated is I feel I had a great week & low and behold last night I start bloating & cramping up…wouldn’t you know – good old “Aunt Flo” made a visit.  Ugh…really?!

I decided to just “buck up” & step on the scale.  My efforts will show next week, plus I want to stay consistent with my weekly WI’s.

I ended up being down 0.2!  HA!  I know, that’s nothing, but still, so much better than being in the other direction.  Plus, I’m positive about it, I know it’s mostly water retention & it’ll be gone next week!

I’m off to do a happy dance and then fall asleep at my desk – I’m exhausted!  zzzzzz……

To sing me (and you!) to sleep is a post from last year where Natie sings Rock-a-Bye Baby with me on my birthday….  To think now he sings every song imaginable…but this one still melts my heart.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wednesday WI!

  1. Sara says:

    I hate that time every month, always throws everything off! But congrats and good going for with the workouts and water intake. I need to work on both x10!

    • Lori says:

      Totally!
      You can do it Sara – you did it before you can definitely do it again! Try and remember how amazing & powerful you felt – that’s what I’m trying to hang onto!

  2. Great job still weighing in even though you knew you were bloated. Next week will be an awesome loss! Awww love that song with Natie. Night night…lol.

    • Lori says:

      I still can’t believe I faced the scale today – happy it was down even if it was a 0.2. Normally it would have killed me seeing that low number after the amazing week I had, but I guess things have changed – I’m loving it!
      Sooo miss that little guy….now he’s a big boy I can barely rock him. 😦

  3. Jane says:

    That is still pretty good even with Aunt Flo! I think it is great you still stayed on track, even with that going on … that part of the month is the worst for me!! Love the song 🙂 So cute!

    • Lori says:

      It’s a killer, right?! Sometimes it feels like two steps forward…three steps back… Ugh – now Paula Abdul is in my head… make that 50 steps back! HA! 😀

  4. Great job! I too had the visitor this week and didn’t gain! Yay for us beating ole Aunt Flo! 🙂

  5. biz319 says:

    Yep, you can’t expect the scale to be where you want it each WI, but you are right – it will show up next week for sure! Keep up the good work Lori!!

  6. laurajane says:

    Congrats on the good weigh-in and weighing in even when you didn’t want to! I’m sure your efforts will really show up next week. I actually did avoid the scale this week.

Leave a Reply

