Wonderful Wednesday WI!

Hi all…  I’m going to make this short today because I’m home sick from work today.  Of course, the most beautiful day of the summer has me glued to the couch.  I’m dying to get out & run, (What? Who just said that?….) but I have no energy, not to mention a pounding headache & achy body.  Funny, yesterday when I went running at lunch it cleared up my head – so I’m thinking a run would do me good.  I guess I’ll see how the day goes & if I can shake this headache.

The reason it’s a wonderful Wednesday WI was despite my yucky morning I managed to step on the scale.  I was in shock by what I saw – rubbed my eyes, stepped off, stepped back on – repeat, reset, you name it & it always came up with the same thing – a loss of 3.1!  Yahoo!

I will say it’s great to see the results of all the hard work I’ve been putting in come through on the scale.  But the feeling of being in control of my food & exercise has been even more amazing.

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wonderful Wednesday WI!

  1. Gail says:

    Woohoo!!!!!! Keep up the good work!!

  2. Jane says:

    That’s awesome! Congrats! (about the weight loss)… Hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

