In control with food…all else will follow.

My buddy Kim & I always said, we noticed when we’re in control of our food demons…everything else seems to follow.  Meaning we are more in control of everything else in our lives – and if it’s out of our control, we’re better equipped to handle them.

For example, the latest home disaster happening at the FNHM house is a leak/downpour from our air conditioner.  Apparently a leaf, gunk, junk, you name it gets caught in the drain hole & water comes POURING into our bedroom.  Unless you’re in there & there’s already a soaking mess on the floor you have no clue.  So God only knows how long this has been going on, but lately with the torrential downpours we’ve been having here it’s come to our attention.

…and if you know me you know of my severe mold allergies/issues

Well, do you know how your bedroom is suppose to be your place of solace?  Umm..yeah, does this seem like a place of solace to you?

007

The walls are open to the beams, the “air scrubber” and dehumidifier are so bloody loud it sounds like you’re in an airport – there is no solace happening here!  We decided to sleep in the living room for a couple of days while “this” was going on. 

Since then, thankfully the walls have gone up (finishing up & painting tomorrow).  Then, hopefully soon after our new carpet will be going in.  We spent FOREVER picking out the perfect carpet when we bought the house…..and come to find out it’s discontinued?  Sad smile  Soooo….thankfully the manufacturer has it marketed under a new name & it’s “similar” to what we have now.  The GREAT thing about it is most of the carpet in our room is still salvageable & will be going in Natie’s room – so it’s not a total waste! 

What was that old commercial?…. “Calgon…take me away…..”

005006

…..Please……and this is why I’m running so much lately!  Free therapy! 

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In control with food…all else will follow.

  1. Sarah says:

    Eek, that is so horrible!!

  2. You are handling this all so well. Glad it will be all fixed soon.

  3. Jane says:

    ahhhhh that is terrible!! I hope it does get all fixed soon! I hate it when stuff like that happens! But I think being in control with food is huge… And not using it as an excuse to overeat!

  4. biz319 says:

    Holy cow – that’s awful! Glad you get to reuse the carpet though. 😀 I agree, if my food/workout is in control, everything else seems to fall into place – hope I get some answers at the doctor this afternoon!

  5. Sara says:

    Oh my goodness, how awful!! I agree about that statement if I have my food in check then everything else seems to just work out. Right now I’m not in that boat and need to really strive to get there. I just make the easy choice of candy bar over cucs and carrots — shamey shamey. UGH

Leave a Reply

