Wednesday WI time!

Another great Wednesday WI here – down 1.1, which is fabulous since I was away upstate this weekend.  I know I’m saying it a lot, but wow – I’m in control – I haven’t felt this way in a long time – if ever?!

The trick for me this weekend was to plan an activity every day and track everything!  I made sure a run was the first thing I did Friday before leaving to go upstate – even before breakfast, showering (duh, obviously) and packing.  From there I made smart decisions, even at the Chinese buffet dinner with my amazing Nephew for his birthday – 16!!!!

Saturday, more of the same.  Planned a big bike ride with the little man being Daddy had to head back home for work.  I was actually hoping to get another bike ride in after his nap, but Natie slept until 4:30!

Sunday – rocked out a Rip Run on the bridge!  It worked out perfect.  My c25k was set for the 20 minute run.  I wanted to do it on a flat surface & near my home up there it’s a bit hilly.  Add to the fact I was being faced with 3 of my fears – heights, water & spiders I didn’t even notice I was running for 20 minutes straight!  Open-mouthed smile

487996_4467142878185_267216063_n

downsized_0902120930a

IMG_20120902_094358

We headed back home for a nice big breakfast & then set out for another family bike ride!  Have I said how much I LOVE the bike trailer?

img_20120729_1522511_thumb

We rounded out the day with a great pre-dinner snack of wine, cheese, crackers & great company & then headed out to dinner to celebrate a family friend’s birthday.

All in all it was a great week & I’m very happy the scale is reflecting the wonderful time I had!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday WI time!

  1. Jane says:

    Yay, that is awesome you ran for 20 minutes straight! I know that was the scary one for me when I did C25k 🙂 And I love your bike trailer!

  2. Great job! Excellent weight loss at a challenging time! And the 20 minute run is a huge accomplishment!

  3. Congrats on the loss and I LOVE your header image!
    Just wanted to let you know I posted the kidney bean burger idea.. http://greenlitebites.com/2012/09/06/cheesy-kidney-bean-burgers/

    • Lori says:

      Thank you so much Roni! That is an old picture that I love so much – almost 2 years old!
      Sooo excited to try the kidney bean burgers – LOVE kidney beans, so I know I’ll love them!

  4. biz319 says:

    Love it!! Keep up the great work Lori! I am testing out my lungs on the treadmill at lunch today – hope it goes okay! 😀

Leave a Reply

