Late Wednesday WI post & slowly losing control…

It’s been hectic over at the FNHM household!  So much happening – fun stuff too, but more on that another time!

Wednesday’s WI was a good one – down 0.5.  Not what I was expecting at all being on point 100% & being I gained water weight the week before.  I started playing around with some things on MFP (MyFitnessPal) & noticed I wasn’t eating enough.  My goal this coming week is to make sure I’m netting at least 1300-1400 cals.  My goal is 1500.  (This was given to me by MFP & my nutritionist.)

I’m going to try that for a while & see how the numbers react.  If that doesn’t work, then I’m going to take a hard look at not only the calories, but my macros too!  Sure, I peak at them now, always take note of the fiber since that’s so important to my health history, but I will really make sure I hit my targets.

The bad news is, this past weekend I really didn’t track.  I can’t use the excuse that I was too busy, because reality is – it only takes a few seconds to enter the info in MFP.  I wasn’t feeling well all weekend, but again – just another excuse.  I need a kick in the rear & I’ve been doing it to myself today.  I miss that “IN CONTROL” feeling I was so amazed & in love with.  I want that back – I NEED that back.

I noticed a good start in getting that “in control” feeling back I do need to run – every.single.day.  I was busy doing other things this weekend – activities that kept me moving, but if it’s not actually running – I get into a funk & food soon follows.  I’ve noticed that running is the therapy & drug I need to keep me happy &….wait for it….in control!

(Click here to purchase from etsy shop PosterPop!)

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Late Wednesday WI post & slowly losing control…

  1. Keri says:

    Great job on the loss!! How did you know you weren’t eating enough?

    • Lori says:

      Hey Keri! On your home page on MFP it will show you your “net calories”, which is calories you ate minus the calories you burned. I noticed some days I was around 800 net cals! I met my target of 1500, but I exercised like a mad woman too & that made my net cals a lot lower. I can’t see them drop below 1300-1400. When I don’t eat enough, I don’t lose – my body tends to hold onto the weight – go figure! Plus, being I’m insulin resistant, I have to start watching what kind of foods I’m eating too. Glad you’re back from vaca & ready to kick some butt! 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    You motivated me to start tracking again … I hate it, but it really does help! Congrats on the loss! I think the key is constantly examining and changing things up again! Way to go!

    • Lori says:

      Yeah Jane! I think I’m going to have to track for life, even when I do meet goal. If anything just to keep an eye on what I’m eating!
      If you end up tracking on MFP – look for me – I’m fitnhealthymama2 🙂

  3. It really sucks how easy it is to lose that control but just as easy to get it back. Here’s to a better week!

  4. GMSP says:

    Reblogged this on the5krunner and commented:
    Nice post and great image.

Leave a Reply

