Wednesday WI–09/26/12

It was a great WI this morning – down 2lbs.  I’m beyond happy that my body is catching up & losing the water weight gain I’ve been experiencing.  I’m also a little surprised because I was not as active this past weekend & didn’t track all my meals.  I had, as my friend Sasha says – “A case of the f*ck-its”.  Thankfully Monday I snapped out of it & got back on track.  I do notice that if I don’t run or do some other activity it does send me in a downward spiral, so being active every day is very necessary for me!

I have a great weekend planned upstate.  I can’t wait!  Unfortunately Rich has to work both jobs, so it’s a solo trip for just Natie & I.  We have plans to go to a blogger event apple picking & lunch on Friday (more on this later!), Saturday we’re meeting with my dearest friends for a fun filled day in the Catskills & then Sunday back home where we’ll get to see Rich working a street fair for his job.  All in all it should be a fabulous time!

Also, if in the near future you stop by FNHM & notice it looks totally different – don’t worry!  I’m just looking to change things up a bit.  I’ll probably keep the current layout, but update the header footer & colors.  We recently had updated family portraits done from our favorite local family photographer – AvaJack PhotographyAvaJack Photography is actually who did the pictures you currently see in the header almost 2 years ago!

Here’s a sneak peak of what is to come – I can’t wait to see the rest!

DSC_1617editweb

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wednesday WI–09/26/12

  1. Woohoo awesome weigh in! So proud of you for putting one foot in front of the other even when you were having your “COTFI” (lol new acronym). So excited for this weekend!

    • Lori says:

      I like the new acronym! COTFI! Hated having it though – honestly – I was so scared of slipping back into my old ways!
      The weekend is going to be AWESOME!!!

  2. Sasha says:

    Woohoo, I got a shout out! And I love Kim’s acronym! LOL Great job staying focused and coming back to you. Positive forward movements, there’s no looking back!

  3. Keri says:

    Love the acronym and great job on the loss!!!! You’re doing awesome! Can’t wait to see more pics 🙂

  4. muchomama says:

    Great weigh in!!!!!!! Have fun at the blogger event!!!

  5. Sara says:

    Awesome! And what a great family photo 🙂 I hope one day to be a lifestyle photographer capturing great family photos…my tiny dream!

Leave a Reply

