Why am I doing this?

Do you ever wonder why you’re counting every calorie you eat & burn?  Do you ever question yourself questioning your food choices?  Do you ever think…why the hell am I running in the rain?

I do – a lot, but then I take a moment & look at my beautiful family & remember – for them…and mostly for me.  I want to take care of myself so I can spend every wonderful moment kissing & hugging my family.  I want to see my little boy turn into an amazing young man.  I want to see him grow up & fall in love & eventually have a family of his own.  And of course I wouldn’t want to share these moments with anyone other than my amazing husband by my side.

It’s also very important to me to extend our little family.  As I turn 36 today I think of how quickly time is passing me by.  I don’t want to wait another year watching the scale go up & down.  I need to keep the momentum going – of getting healthy for my family here & now – and also the little one we pray to have in the near future.

9629_1249311394409_479434_n

What are your reasons for counting cals & working your butts off?

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Why am I doing this?

  1. Sarah says:

    I do it for some of the same reasons 🙂 And happy birthday lady!!!!

  2. Keri says:

    Happy Birthday! I’m doing it so I can be healthy for my girls- so I can run and play with them, so they won’t be embarrassed by my when they’re older (at least not by the way I look 😉 ), so I can be a role model of health for them. I’m also doing it for myself- so I can feel beautiful in my own skin.

    • Lori says:

      Thanks Keri! So agree! Right now our kids are so innocent that they only see their beautiful Mommies… I fear when my son will see me as “fat”. I pray I lose this all before that time comes! I agree 100% too about feeling beautiful in my own skin. So true! We’re on the right path – we just need to stick with it!

  3. Cannot think of a better reason! Hey maybe we can be PG together for round 2! Katie and Bella or Katie and Brady…omg lol.

  4. Sasha says:

    Like the other lovely ladies above & you, I do it for my family. Because my husband was given another chance and I can’t take that for granted. Because I have two beautiful boys who deserve an active Mommy. Because I was made to be healthy and happy and God has blessed me so much.

    Happy birthday lovely Lori! May God bless you always! May your family grow in abundant riches!

  5. Sara says:

    I’m in the same boat, for our future little one. Yet I still find myself choosing the wrong foods (for comfort/stress managing) and not exercising like I did even five months ago-and enjoyed it! I’m in a funk. I hate it. I feel awful about myself. I breathe heavy just climbing the many stairs in our home. It’s such a struggle. I think losing weight is the hardest thing ever. I’ve never given birth but considering how long it can take to lose weight and battle that I’m guessing it’s worse because the fight stretched on and on and on. At least with childbirth you have a lovely gift at the end to enjoy and cuddle 🙂

  6. Jane says:

    Happy birthday! I think it is good to think of things and remember the reasons! Love the pic of your preggo belly 🙂

Leave a Reply

