Wednesday WI & quick update on my back

So today’s WI wasn’t the best – gained 0.9, but oddly – it doesn’t bother me at all.  Sure, we’d always like to see a loss, but I know it’s not realistic.  Not to mention I had a great weekend upstate, filled with activity, but also filled with food.  Not all bad choices were made & I was lax about tracking, but again I was still in control, which is what it all boils down to with me.

I mean really – can I get upset when I went for a morning run with my PIC Kim at Getting Fabuless & our great friend Azad around this beautiful lake?  (Huge shout out to both of their hubbies for keeping an eye on Natie so I could run!)

229982_4589099807032_2097351641_n

…and hilarious, but this was one of the trees along the path.  Oddly I was the only one who saw it & I didn’t even see it until my cool down.  I had to take a picture because I thought I was temporarily going delirious…

310648_4589087566726_511217285_n

…I also had a fabulous time apple picking on Friday, which I’ll touch base on more in a later post!

198817_4607631270307_270207573_n

So, as I mentioned in yesterday’s post I was unable to walk.  Quite scary to say the least.  I was amazed at how quickly a half an hour at the chiropractor helped.  I’ve been trying to take it easy – aka, not lifting the little man, no crazy twisting and no running.  I did managed to go for a nice walk today at lunch.  It felt great to move & keep the back & joints moving.  I’m hoping to run tomorrow, but I’ll see what the doc says at my appointment today.  Of course running on Saturday would be ideal, but I’m more concerned with keeping myself upright for a long time!

About Lori

I'm a 39 year old Mom to a wonderful little boy - who lights up my life. I'm happily married to boot! Currently working on getting my health, which includes my weight in order. I'm hoping this blog will be a tool in my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday WI & quick update on my back

  1. Such an amazing outlook on a gain. You are making huge strides my friend! So proud! And this weekend was AWESOME!!! That tree pic cracks me up. And always love a picture of your cutie patootie!

Leave a Reply

